Noom review
Three clocks, one sentence
A three-week subscription, four weeks of medication, and a per-month price charged against twelve weeks — all in the same footnote.
What Noom charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Noom leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,170 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,274 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: The re-swept $179 is billed per month against a twelve-week subscription, so three payments of $537 buy 84 days — 2.76 calendar months — which is $195 a month. Six months comes to $1,170 rather than $1,074, a difference of $96.
- Tirzepatide, injection: The standard tier's $349 on the same twelve-week subscription is $1,047 for 84 days, or $379 a calendar month. Six months comes to $2,274 rather than $2,094, a difference of $180.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Noom states them.
The bottom line
Noom prices compounded semaglutide at $179 a month, read September 2026, charged against a twelve-week subscription. Three payments buy 84 days rather than three calendar months, which makes the real figure $195 a month, and tirzepatide $379.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Noom
- Outside the headline
- Tax is stated as additional on every figure in the footnote, read September 2026. No separate membership charge is described beside the subscription itself.
- Prepay
- The structure is a subscription rather than a prepay ladder: an initial three-week term bundled with four weeks of medication, then a twelve-week subscription against which the monthly figure is charged.
Pricing transparency
How Noom publishes its prices
Three payments of $179 come to $537 and buy 84 days rather than three calendar months. A year holds 4.35 of those, not four, so 84 days is 2.76 calendar months and the real figure is $195. Tirzepatide's standard tier runs the same shape: $349 three times is $1,047 for 84 days, or $379 a calendar month. Six months of semaglutide is about $1,170 rather than the $1,074 a monthly reading gives.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $195/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Noom is
Noom sells both molecules by injection alongside its weight program, and the pricing footnote is the part to read, because it runs on three different clocks at once.
How it works
The footnote is quoted here because paraphrasing it loses the problem. An initial three-week subscription arrives bundled with four weeks of medication, and the figure that follows is described as per month while being charged against a twelve-week subscription. None of those three periods is a calendar month, and a reader comparing $179 against another seller's monthly rate is comparing a twelve-week commitment against thirty days.
Branded or compounded
Both lines are compounded rather than manufactured, prepared by a pharmacy the site does not name, and not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing as an approved product is.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The footnote states all three periods
- An intro tier is genuinely cheaper
- Both molecules carry a figure
Moves, or is not stated
- Three clock lengths in one sentence
- The per-month figure is a twelve-week rate
- A banner advertises a $49 program it never explains
- Tax sits outside every figure
Who this is worth it for
A reader who will read the footnote and convert the twelve-week term before comparing.
Who should price elsewhere
A reader taking the per-month wording at face value, when the same footnote carries a three-week subscription, four weeks of medication and a twelve-week rate.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Noom
NoluReaders who want the billing period stated and will do the conversion
See Nolu →- MyStart Health
Readers who value labs and clinician access inside one number and will count the charges
See MyStart Health → - Medro
Readers who check the checkout figure rather than the card
See Medro →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Metaboost RxMidi HealthMondaeNavio MDNew Wave HealthNex Gen Health Rx
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Is $179 a monthly price?
What is the $49 on the banner?
What does tirzepatide cost?
Is Noom expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Noom against every seller on it.