Sprout Health review
Payment comes before review
Sprout Health takes payment before a clinician reviews the order, then holds the price as the dose rises.
What Sprout Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Sprout Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,944 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,268 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $299 Monthly Plan is billed every four weeks for a four-week supply, so thirteen fills a year is $324 a calendar month; its six-month plan at $1,014 is billed in calendar months instead, at $169. Six months comes to $1,944 rather than $1,794, a difference of $150.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $349 Monthly Plan on the same four-week cycle is $378 a calendar month; its six-month tirzepatide plan at $1,374 is billed in calendar months instead, at $229. Six months comes to $2,268 rather than $2,094, a difference of $174.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Sprout Health states them.
The bottom line
$299 buys four weeks of compounded semaglutide. That is $324 a calendar month. Tirzepatide is $349 per four weeks, or $378 a month. Payment is taken before any clinician review, and refunded on a decline.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Sprout Health
- Outside the headline
- None stated. The FAQ lists no separate membership or consultation charge.
- Prepay
- The six-month plan bills $1,014 upfront for semaglutide and $1,374 for tirzepatide. A three-month plan is also sold. Refunds for unused months are not addressed.
- Cancellation
- Cancel any time before the next shipment. Shipped medication cannot be returned.
- Shipping
- Delivery takes 5 to 7 business days from prescribing. A shipping charge is not listed.
Pricing transparency
How Sprout Health publishes its prices
The Monthly Plan is $299, charged every four weeks. Thirteen charges a year puts it at $324 a calendar month. Six calendar months on it cost about $1,944. The six-month plan is $1,014 upfront, or $169 a month. Tirzepatide: $349 per four weeks, $378 a month. Its six-month plan is $1,374, or $229 a month. A three-month plan sits between them. The first month on the Monthly Plan is discounted at checkout. The FAQ says the payment never rises with the dose.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 44
- From
- $324/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
The seller
What Sprout Health is
Sprout Health is an Encinitas, California seller of compounded GLP-1s. It sells semaglutide and tirzepatide by injection. A sublingual option appears in its FAQ without a public price. Insurance is neither required nor accepted.
How it works
A short pre-qualification quiz comes first. The plan is bought next. The full medical questionnaire follows payment. A licensed clinician then decides, within 24 to 48 hours per the FAQ. A declined order is canceled and refunded. Delivery runs 5 to 7 business days after prescribing.
Branded or compounded
Both lines are compounded by licensed U.S. pharmacies. None is named. The footer states that compounded GLP-1 and GIP/GLP-1 products are not FDA-approved.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Price stated flat as the dose rises
- Refund stated for a declined order
- No membership or consultation fee
- Six-month rate works out at $169
Moves, or is not stated
- Charged before the medical review
- Monthly Plan charges on a four-week cycle
- Compounding pharmacy not named
- Sublingual price not public
Who this is worth it for
A buyer set on six months who wants the price held as the dose climbs.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer unwilling to pay before a clinician has read the file.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Sprout Health
TRYM HealthBuyers who convert a daily rate into a year before deciding anything
See TRYM Health →
Strut HealthBuyers testing an oral before paying injection rates
See Strut Health →- CLYR Health
Buyers who want the price at a higher dose stated before they start
See CLYR Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Onyx Weight LossOpen Water RxOptimized HealthOrderlyMedsOria MedsOurView Health
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
When is the card charged?
What does the Monthly Plan cost per calendar month?
Does a higher dose cost more?
Is Sprout Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Sprout Health against every seller on it.