Mevo Health review
One intake, two molecules
Mevo prices semaglutide at $199 and tirzepatide at $259, and both product buttons open the same online visit.
What Mevo Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Mevo Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $199 | $1,194 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $259 | $1,554 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Mevo Health states them.
The bottom line
Mevo Health publishes $199 a month for compounded semaglutide and $259 a month for compounded tirzepatide on its product grid. Picking one of them does not carry that choice forward, because both buttons open the same online visit. Which molecule a buyer ends on is settled by the physician rather than by the card that was clicked.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Pricing transparency
How Mevo Health publishes its prices
Semaglutide is published as low as $199 a month and tirzepatide as low as $259, which puts six months at $1,194 and $1,554. Both figures are floors rather than fixed rates, and nothing above either one is published anywhere on the site. What a plan finally settles at is therefore not readable until the consultation has happened.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $199/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
The seller
What Mevo Health is
Mevo Health sells two compounded GLP-1 injections and carries no other treatment category at all. The homepage argues the case for medication over dieting and attaches a reference to each claim it makes about appetite, sleep and insulin resistance. Prescribing is described as physician-led and rooted in published research on obesity and metabolism.
How it works
Everything begins with an online medical consultation, and Mevo routes both product cards into that same intake rather than into separate ones. A board-certified physician decides whether a prescription is appropriate and which of the two medications fits, which means the molecule is settled during the visit rather than at the storefront. The site states that a prescription requires an online consultation with a provider who determines whether one is appropriate.
Branded or compounded
Both lines are compounded rather than manufactured, which means neither is FDA-approved and neither is reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. Mevo does not name the pharmacy that prepares either preparation, and no milligram dose accompanies either figure.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Both molecules carry a published floor
- Homepage claims carry references
- The catalog holds only GLP-1 lines
- Physician review precedes any prescription
Moves, or is not stated
- Both product buttons open one intake
- As low as names a floor only
- No milligram dose is published
- No state list is published
Who this is worth it for
A buyer content to let a physician choose between the two molecules during the consultation rather than at checkout.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who wants to pick the molecule and see a fixed rate for it before the visit begins.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Mevo Health
Omzo
A buyer who wants a published figure before starting an intake
See Omzo →Obu Health
A buyer comparing entry figures before starting an intake
See Obu Health →
NuviaRxA buyer who reads the homepage cards and wants the lowest published floor
See NuviaRx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Trillium MedsTrimRxTrinity Medstru Weight LossTru2uTrueMe
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does Mevo Health charge?
Can a buyer choose the molecule?
Is the published figure the final one?
What else does Mevo sell?
Is Mevo Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Mevo Health against every seller on it.