Rixa Health review
Priced per four weeks
Each weight-loss charge covers four weeks, not a month, and the milligrams sit beside every one.
What Rixa Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Rixa Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $140 | $840 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,267.50 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $225 | $1,350 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,819.98 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: The $195 buys a four-week supply, not a month, so a year is thirteen fills and $2,535 — $211.25 a calendar month. Every rung on Rixa's injectable ladder is priced the same way. Six months comes to $1,267.50 rather than $1,170, a difference of $97.50.
- Tirzepatide, injection: The $280 is likewise a four-week supply at 2.5 mg a week: thirteen fills is $3,640 a year, or $303.33 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,819.98 rather than $1,680, a difference of $139.98.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Rixa Health states them.
The bottom line
$195 buys four weeks of compounded semaglutide at 0.3 mg a week. That is $211.25 a calendar month. Tirzepatide starts at $280 per four weeks, or $303.33 a month. Semaglutide tablets start at $140 for 30 days.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Rixa Health
- Outside the headline
- Each charge includes the provider visit and the medication at pass-through cost. One fee sits outside it: a late-cancel or no-show charge. Its amount is not stated.
- Prepay
- No contract is required. Tablets come in 30-day and 90-day supplies. Semaglutide tablets at 2 mg are $140 for 30 days or $295 for 90. Tirzepatide tablets at 3 mg are $225 for 30 days or $450 for 90.
- Cancellation
- The FAQ states there is no contract or commitment. A late cancellation or missed visit draws the unpriced fee above.
Pricing transparency
How Rixa Health publishes its prices
Semaglutide runs five levels, from $195 at 0.3 mg a week to $310 at 2.2 mg. Levels 3 and 4 are five-week blocks, at $265 and $290. The header above them says every price covers four weeks. Tirzepatide runs six levels, from $280 at 2.5 mg to $525 at 15 mg. Thirteen four-week fills make a year. At the entry levels that is $2,535 and $3,640.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- From
- $211.25/mo · injection
- From
- $140/mo · oral
- Dose published
- Yes
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- 45 states and DC
The seller
What Rixa Health is
A functional-medicine telehealth practice with a weight-loss line beside hormone, thyroid and lab services. Semaglutide and tirzepatide come as injections and as dissolving tablets. The menu also lists a GLP-1 program for teens. Care is offered in 45 states and DC, with five more marked coming soon.
How it works
Care starts with a booked appointment. An intake form comes first. A disqualifying answer is flagged before the visit, with no charge. The card is held at booking and charged after the visit. Medication ships separately, direct from the compounding pharmacy.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded and not FDA-approved. The FAQ warns against salt forms of either drug. It states Rixa works only with licensed pharmacies. The footer links a partner-pharmacy page.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Milligrams printed beside every charge
- Visit and medication in one charge
- No charge if disqualified before the visit
- Tablets priced for 30 and 90 days
Moves, or is not stated
- Charges cover four weeks, not a month
- Two semaglutide levels are five-week blocks
- Late-cancel fee amount is not stated
- Top tirzepatide level costs $525
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants every dose level priced before booking.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone budgeting by the calendar month from the first figure.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Rixa Health
NäkyA buyer who opens the pricing panel rather than trusting the hero line
See Näky →- Jently
A buyer who wants the month-to-month rung and the pharmacy's name on the same page
See Jently →
Velvet RxA buyer who can read a four-week fill as thirteen charges a year
See Velvet Rx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: FitishFitness RXFitstryFMmedsFORMFormBlends
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does semaglutide cost per month?
Does the price rise with the dose?
Is there a tirzepatide tablet?
When is the card charged?
Is Rixa Health legit?
Is Rixa Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Rixa Health against every seller on it.