Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Open Water Rx review

Pricing page, no prices

Two clear figures, and a pricing page that carries neither of them.

What Open Water Rx charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Open Water Rx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$169$1,014
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$219$1,314

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Open Water Rx states them.

The bottom line

Open Water Rx prices semaglutide at $169 a month and tirzepatide at $219, both stated as all-inclusive. The page its own navigation labels Pricing contains no figure at all.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Open Water Rx

Outside the headline
Each program figure is stated to include the intake, the medication if prescribed and shipping.
Shipping
Shipping is stated as inside the program figure rather than billed separately.

Pricing transparency

How Open Water Rx publishes its prices

Semaglutide is $169 a month and tirzepatide $219, printed on the homepage and repeated on the weight-loss page. The oral semaglutide program is $199. Two promotional codes this seller formerly ran no longer appear anywhere on the site, and the higher rates they discounted have gone with them. The exception is the dedicated pricing page. Its headline reads clear upfront pricing with no hidden fees, its meta title promises transparent monthly plans, and the body contains not one dollar figure. A reader who follows the View Pricing button from the homepage lands further from a number than they started.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
$169/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What Open Water Rx is

Open Water Rx sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by weekly injection. An oral semaglutide program sits beside them at $199. The company states it operates under the Surfbound and Surfbound Health trade names. It does not compound or dispense.

How it works

An online visit precedes any prescription. Independent licensed providers make the decision, and the site states they are contractors rather than employees. Each program figure is stated to cover the intake, the medication if prescribed and shipping. No membership charge is published beside either rate.

Branded or compounded

Both molecules are compounded. A compounded preparation carries no FDA approval. The agency does not review it before dispensing. The site states plainly that it is not affiliated with the manufacturers whose brand names it references.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Both injection figures stated as all-inclusive
  • An oral program priced beside the injections
  • No promotional code gates either rate
  • Trade names disclosed on every page

Moves, or is not stated

  • The pricing page publishes no figure
  • Availability is stated to vary by state, unlisted
  • The oral program costs $30 above the injection

Who this is worth it for

A buyer who takes the figure from the weight-loss page and ignores the pricing one.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who starts from the navigation and expects the pricing page to price something.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Open Water Rx

  • PepHaūs

    Buyers comparing a six-month charge against someone else's monthly rate

    See PepHaūs
  • Ozari Health

    Buyers who have never taken a GLP-1 and can pay a quarter in advance

    See Ozari Health
  • WeightlessRx

    Buyers who can pay three months at a time and want no charge before approval

    See WeightlessRx
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: FoundHe & She MDHealthRXMEDGmPallas HealthSnagRx

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Open Water Rx publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does the pricing page say?
It promises clear upfront pricing and no hidden fees, then names no amount for any program. The figures are on the homepage and the weight-loss page instead.
Do the promotional codes still work?
Neither code appears on the site. The rates they discounted have gone too, and $169 and $219 are what is published now.
Is the oral option priced?
Yes, at $199 a month. That is $30 above the injectable semaglutide program on the same page.
Who writes the prescription?
Independent licensed providers. The site states they are contractors and not employees of Open Water Rx.
Is Open Water Rx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Open Water Rx publishes a starting figure of $169/mo. Across the 341 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Open Water Rx below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 28 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Open Water Rx against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price