Optimized Health review
Five states, one clinic
A Joplin, Missouri practice that sees patients in person or by telehealth in five states, with injectable programs starting at $200 a month.
What Optimized Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Optimized Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $200 | $1,200 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $250 | $1,500 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Optimized Health states them.
The bottom line
Optimized Health prices compounded semaglutide from $200 a month and compounded tirzepatide from $250, with medication and clinician care inside the figure and labs billed separately when a clinician orders them. Its telehealth program is open only to patients in Missouri, Kansas, Iowa, Utah and Washington.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Optimized Health
- Outside the headline
- Lab work is billed separately whenever a clinician decides it is clinically indicated, and that includes retesting later in the program. The page does not put a figure on those labs.
Pricing transparency
How Optimized Health publishes its prices
Semaglutide starts at $200 a month and tirzepatide at $250, and the page states that medication is included in both. Its fine print adds that prices reflect starting rates and may vary with the individual protocol, so the figure a patient pays once the dose is adjusted is not published.
At a glance
- Category
- medical weight-loss clinics
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 5
- From
- $200/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Labs
- Extra cost
- Availability
- MO, KS, IA, UT, WA
The seller
What Optimized Health is
Optimized Health is a cash-pay medical weight-loss practice with a clinic in Joplin, Missouri, which also offers hormone therapy, peptides and aesthetic treatments. Its injectable GLP-1 programs use compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and it prescribes brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound through a patient's own insurer where coverage exists.
How it works
The program opens with a consultation in which a clinician reviews history, symptoms and current medications, and then decides whether lab panels are needed before a protocol is built. Patients can be seen at the Joplin clinic, by telehealth, or both, and the site says the same clinician handles every visit. Where a brand-name drug is the route, the practice submits the prior authorization and appeals denials where it can, but the page is plain that approval is the insurer's decision.
Branded or compounded
The injectable lines are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies, and the practice states they are not FDA-approved finished products. No milligram dose is printed beside either figure.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Medication included in the monthly figure
- In-person visits at a physical clinic
- Prior authorization handled for brand-name drugs
- HSA and FSA accepted
Moves, or is not stated
- Telehealth reaches only five states
- Ordered labs are billed on top
- Starting rates may change with the protocol
- No milligram dose beside either figure
Who this is worth it for
A reader in Missouri, Kansas, Iowa, Utah or Washington who wants a clinic that can see them in person as well as online.
Who should price elsewhere
A reader outside those five states, where the telehealth program is not offered.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Optimized Health
- Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)
Buyers who will do the ten-week arithmetic before picking the discounted plan
See Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) → - Big Easy Weight Loss
Buyers who can pay twelve weeks at once and want a rate that holds
See Big Easy Weight Loss → Harmony Wellness Clinic
A buyer who budgets for the dose level expected later, not the one at the start
See Harmony Wellness Clinic →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Dollar Dad ClubDr. ArevitalizeDr. Gillis' Wellness CenterDrBrainRxDreamHug MedicalDudeMeds
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
Which states can use the telehealth program?
Are labs included in the monthly figure?
What if insurance covers a brand-name drug?
Is Optimized Health legit?
Is Optimized Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Optimized Health against every seller on it.