Vitalex Health review
Offer figure, set after review
The one figure sits under a new-patient banner, and a provider confirms the plan price later.
No figure from Vitalex Health is carried on this site’s ranking surfaces yet, so there is no ledger to place beside the write-up below. What the pricing section states is what the seller publishes on its own pages.
The bottom line
Vitalex Health publishes a single figure for its GLP-1 programs: "Plans from $159/mo · confirmed after provider review". A banner above it calls this a new-patient offer. No settled monthly rate is published before intake.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Vitalex Health
- Outside the headline
- None is named; the programs section describes the pricing as flat, with no hidden fee.
- Cancellation
- The terms bill a recurring order at once and every 30 days until canceled. A subscription may be canceled up to 48 hours before the monthly processing date, through the portal's auto-refill switch. A prescription order may be canceled within 24 hours, if the provider network has not yet received it. The FAQ states that no long-term commitment is required.
- Shipping
- Medication ships discreetly from partner pharmacies; the terms add a disposal fee on any returned prescription medication.
Pricing transparency
How Vitalex Health publishes its prices
A figure is carried here as a monthly price only when it is settled before intake. This one is not, for two stated reasons. The top banner reads "NEW PATIENT OFFER" above "GLP-1 weight loss programs from $159/mo". The line under the eligibility widget reads "confirmed after provider review". The programs section repeats that pricing is confirmed after that review. Both drug pages describe a flat-rate program and print no figure. One starting figure covers both molecules, and no per-drug rate is itemized. Whether it continues past a new patient's first charge is not stated.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- Dose pricing
- Flat across doses
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Availability
- All 50 states
The seller
What Vitalex Health is
Vitalex Health is an Atlanta-based telehealth platform; it offers compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and a lower-dose GLP-1 microdose program. Peptide therapies are listed beside them. Its disclaimer states that it does not practice medicine, write prescriptions or dispense drugs. Independent licensed practitioners make the clinical decisions, and state-licensed compounding pharmacies fill the orders.
How it works
An applicant first completes an online assessment covering goals, activity, sleep, stress, height and weight. The assessment then asks for a first and last name before any plan appears. A licensed provider reviews the answers and decides whether to prescribe. An applicant who is not approved is not charged, according to the home page. Approved patients receive provider-directed dosing, structured check-ins and portal messaging.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded by partner pharmacies; the site does not name them. The disclaimer states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. It adds that the FDA has not independently verified their safety, efficacy or quality. No milligram dose appears on either drug page.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The provider-review condition is printed beside the figure
- No charge applies if the applicant is not approved
- No long-term commitment is required
- Cancellation terms are written out in the terms of use
Moves, or is not stated
- The one figure is labeled a new-patient offer
- Neither drug page prints a price
- A name is required before any plan is shown
- The compounding pharmacy is not named
Who this is worth it for
A buyer willing to learn the plan price after a provider review.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who needs a settled monthly rate before giving a name.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Vitalex Health
Whoosh WellnessBuyers unsure of eligibility who want a monthly rate with no term
See Whoosh Wellness →
LibertyA buyer who checks which plan card is already selected before clicking through
See Liberty →Gimme Care
A buyer anywhere in the 50 states or DC who wants a rate that will not climb with the dose
See Gimme Care →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: EverSlimEviora MDFactor Health MDFella HealthFidelity Medical ClinicFierce Health
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
Is $159 the monthly price?
Is tirzepatide priced above semaglutide?
What happens if the provider declines?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Vitalex Health against every seller on it.