Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

AMP Health review

A subscription on every line

One subscription price sits behind three different medication figures, which is why the tablet and the injection end up costing the same.

What AMP Health charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what AMP Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $199Billed $278$1,668
Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $199Billed $278$1,668
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $309Billed $388$2,328
  • Semaglutide, injection: $199 is the medication alone; the $79 a month subscription AMP Health charges beside it brings a month to $278. Six months comes to $1,668 rather than $1,194, a difference of $474.
  • Semaglutide, tablet: The same $199 for the tablet plus the same $79 a month subscription: $278 a month. Six months comes to $1,668 rather than $1,194, a difference of $474.
  • Tirzepatide, injection: $309 for the medication plus the same $79 a month subscription is $388 a month. Six months comes to $2,328 rather than $1,854, a difference of $474.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where AMP Health states them.

The bottom line

Two charges have to be added together before anything here can be compared: $199 or $309 for the medication, and $79 for the subscription that carries it. That arithmetic puts compounded semaglutide at $278 a month in either form and compounded tirzepatide at $388, and it leaves the tablet and the injection priced identically.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at AMP Health

Outside the headline
The subscription costs $79 a month on top of every medication figure AMP Health publishes, and the totals shown on this page already include it.

Pricing transparency

How AMP Health publishes its prices

Across six months the semaglutide lines reach $1,668 apiece and the tirzepatide line reaches $2,328, and $474 of each of those totals is the subscription rather than any medication. That fixed charge weighs proportionally harder on the semaglutide lines, so the gap between the molecules looks narrower here than the medication figures alone would suggest. Anyone setting AMP Health beside a seller that charges no subscription needs to hold $278 and $388 in view, not $199 and $309.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 sellers by price
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
From
$278/mo · injection
From
$278/mo · oral
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What AMP Health is

AMP Health sells compounded semaglutide in two forms, an injection and a tablet, and compounded tirzepatide as an injection, with every line sitting inside a subscription rather than being bought outright. The medication figures underneath are $199 for either semaglutide form and $309 for the tirzepatide. No state list is published anywhere on the site.

How it works

A clinician has to write the prescription before anything is dispensed, and the subscription is charged whether or not a buyer reaches that step inside the same month. Because the $79 is identical on every line, the decision it affects is not which molecule to take but whether the subscription is worth carrying at all. What that charge buys beyond access to the program is the question to settle before the first payment lands.

Branded or compounded

Every line here is a compounded preparation rather than a manufactured product, which means a pharmacy makes each one to order and the FDA does not review that preparation before it is dispensed.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • The subscription is published separately
  • Three lines, each with its own figure
  • An oral route is priced, not just injections

Moves, or is not stated

  • A $79 subscription is charged either way
  • The tablet costs the same as the injection
  • The state list is not disclosed
  • All three lines are compounded

Who this is worth it for

A reader who wants the subscription and the medication priced together before deciding whether the pairing is worth carrying.

Who should price elsewhere

A reader who wants a prescription filled and has no use for a monthly subscription attached to it.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside AMP Health

  • Claya

    Buyers weighing an injection against a tablet on price

    See Claya
  • VigorMeds

    Buyers open to an oral route who want it priced before the consult

    See VigorMeds
  • Zappy Health

    First-time buyers willing to prepay three months at the starting dose

    See Zappy Health
Price cheapest glp-1 sellers side by side →

More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Care ClinicsCarocare WellnessCeliaRxCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)CieloCitizen Meds

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what AMP Health publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does a month actually cost?
A month comes to $278 on compounded semaglutide, in either form, and $388 on compounded tirzepatide, with the $79 subscription counted inside both of those figures.
Why does the tablet cost the same as the injection?
AMP Health does not explain it, and the two semaglutide lines carry the identical $199 medication figure. That makes form a clinical decision here rather than a cost one.
Can the subscription be avoided?
Nothing published describes a route to the medication that leaves it out, so a reader should plan on the $79 being part of what every month costs.
Is AMP Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
AMP Health publishes a starting figure of $278/mo. Across the 249 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts AMP Health above the median. The other 15 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare AMP Health against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price