FormidableMD review
Every rung, plus the visits
Four dose rungs are published on each molecule, and a required schedule of visits adds sixty-six dollars a month on top.
What FormidableMD charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what FormidableMD leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,410 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,590 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $169 at 1 mg plus the required visit schedule — a $199 initial consultation and six $99 follow-ups in year one, $793, or $66.08 a month. Six months comes to $1,410 rather than $1,014, a difference of $396.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $199 at 10 mg plus the same $793 of required visits in year one, $66.08 a month. Six months comes to $1,590 rather than $1,194, a difference of $396.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where FormidableMD states them.
The bottom line
FormidableMD publishes a full dose ladder on both molecules, read August 2026, running from $169 to $269 on semaglutide and $199 to $319 on tirzepatide. A required visit schedule adds $66.08 a month in the first year.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at FormidableMD
- Outside the headline
- A $199 initial consultation and $99 follow-up visits are required rather than optional, read August 2026, totaling $793 in the first year, or $66.08 a month spread across it.
- Prepay
- No prepay ladder is published. The commitment here is the visit schedule rather than a term, and nothing states what happens to it if a buyer stops mid-year.
Pricing transparency
How FormidableMD publishes its prices
At the entry rungs the all-in figures are $235 and $265 a month, because $793 of required visits spread across twelve months is $66.08. A buyer who escalates pays the ladder as well: semaglutide at 10 milligrams is $269 in medication alone, $335 with the visits. Publishing every rung means those totals can be worked out before starting, which is the whole value of a ladder.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 1
- From
- $235/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What FormidableMD is
FormidableMD sells both molecules by injection with the price tied to the milligram. Semaglutide runs $169, $189, $209 and $269 across four rungs, and tirzepatide $199, $239, $279 and $319 across its own.
How it works
The visit schedule is where this seller's model actually lives. A $199 initial consultation and six $99 follow-ups in the first year are required rather than offered. That is a clinical relationship priced in the open rather than a fee hidden behind a headline.
Branded or compounded
Both lines offer a compounded or an FDA-approved option, which is a choice most sellers here do not present, and a compounded preparation is not reviewed by the FDA before it is dispensed. The compounding pharmacy is not named.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Four dose rungs published per molecule
- A compounded or approved option offered
- The visit schedule is stated, not hidden
Moves, or is not stated
- Required visits add $66.08 a month
- The top semaglutide rung is $269
- Coverage is recorded in one state
- No compounding pharmacy is named
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants the cost of escalating priced in advance and values a real visit schedule.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer comparing medication headlines without adding the required visits.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside FormidableMD
ElitePhysiqMDBuyers who read the combined total rather than the member rate beside it
See ElitePhysiqMD →- Fitstry
Buyers who read the FAQ before the product card
See Fitstry → - FormBlends
Buyers who read the second-month rate before the first-month one
See FormBlends →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Bayan HealthBelieve HealthBetter U CareBetterMe RxBig Easy Weight LossBioGlow Health
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What does the entry dose really cost?
What happens as the dose rises?
Are the visits optional?
Is FormidableMD expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare FormidableMD against every seller on it.