Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Green Cap Health review

Texas providers, monthly billing

A half-price first month with a code, then $179 or $279, billed monthly and prescribed by Texas providers.

What Green Cap Health charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Green Cap Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $89.50Billed $179$1,074
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $139.50Billed $279$1,674
  • Semaglutide, injection: The $89.50 is half of one month, discounted by the seller's own GREEN50 code and followed on the same card by "Then $179/month". The standing rate is $179, falling to $149 on three months and $129 on six, with medication at any dose and no separate membership charge. Six months comes to $1,074 rather than $537, a difference of $537.
  • Tirzepatide, injection: The $139.50 is the same GREEN50 first month against a stated "Then $279/month". The standing ladder runs $279 month-to-month, $249 on three months and $199 on six. Six months comes to $1,674 rather than $837, a difference of $837.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Green Cap Health states them.

The bottom line

Green Cap Health charges $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and $279 for compounded tirzepatide once the coded first month has passed, with the medication priced the same at every dose. Its providers are licensed in Texas, its prescriptions ship to Texas addresses, and the page does not say it serves any other state.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Green Cap Health

Outside the headline
No membership is charged on top of the medication; each GLP-1 card states that there is no separate membership charge. A $65 lab panel at a Quest location is listed as a one-time add-on rather than a requirement.
Prepay
Either longer plan can instead be paid in one charge: $429 or $699 for three or six months of semaglutide, and $629 or $999 for tirzepatide. The medication still ships one dose a month under a prepaid plan, and the page does not say what happens to the unused months if treatment stops early.
Cancellation
The month-to-month card reads cancel anytime with no minimum term. The three-month and six-month cards describe a set number of monthly charges, and neither says what ending one early would cost.
Shipping
Refrigerated shipping is free on every GLP-1 plan, and every plan ships one dose at a time each month.

Pricing transparency

How Green Cap Health publishes its prices

The month-to-month card shows $179 struck to $89.50 for the first month with the GREEN50 code, then $179 a month after it, and tirzepatide follows the same pattern at $139.50 and then $279. Six months without committing comes to $1,074 or $1,674. Signing a three-month plan lowers the monthly charge to $149 or $249, and a six-month plan lowers it to $129 or $199, still billed one month at a time.

At a glance

Category
compounded GLP-1 sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
1
From
$179/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named
Availability
Texas

The seller

What Green Cap Health is

A Texas telehealth pharmacy selling two weekly GLP-1 injections alongside hair, skin and sexual-health lines. The pricing page opens on the GLP-1 tab, where a Semaglutide and Tirzepatide toggle switches between two ladders of the same shape, three plans wide.

How it works

The process starts with a free online assessment that the site says takes about two minutes, and a licensed Texas provider then decides whether treatment is clinically appropriate. The page states plainly that approval is not guaranteed. Approved prescriptions go to licensed pharmacy partners, which the site does not name, and arrive in one to three business days.

Branded or compounded

Both injections are compounded, and the pricing page states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved. A compounding pharmacy prepares each one against a prescription, and the site says its active ingredients come from FDA-registered facilities without naming the pharmacy that fills the order.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Medication costs the same at every dose
  • No separate membership charge on any plan
  • Longer plans bill monthly, not upfront
  • Refrigerated shipping included on every plan

Moves, or is not stated

  • Providers and shipping are Texas-only
  • The card headline needs a promo code
  • Early-exit terms on longer plans are unstated
  • Dispensing pharmacy is not named

Who this is worth it for

A Texas resident who wants a single monthly charge that does not climb as the provider raises the dose.

Who should price elsewhere

Anyone with a shipping address outside Texas, or anyone who reads the half-price card figure as the ongoing rate.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Green Cap Health

  • Welling Health

    Buyers who want the smallest required fee outside the medication

    See Welling Health
  • Liberty

    A buyer who checks which plan card is already selected before clicking through

    See Liberty
  • KERNX Health

    A buyer who wants the flat rate and the prescriber's name before paying anything

    See KERNX Health
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: MDExamMeasuredMediRXMedLeanRxMedroMedsol RX

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Green Cap Health publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does a month cost after the first one?
Semaglutide is $179 a month and tirzepatide is $279 on the month-to-month plan. The lower first-month figures depend on entering the GREEN50 code and apply once.
Does the price rise with the dose?
No. The pricing FAQ says the monthly rate stays the same if the provider adjusts the dose during the program, and every card repeats that the price covers any dose.
Can someone outside Texas order?
The site describes its providers as licensed in Texas and its pharmacy shipping to a Texas door. Its own FAQ answers the question of which states it serves only with the words depends on availability.
What do the longer plans save?
Three months at $149 saves $90 on semaglutide, and six months at $129 saves $300. On tirzepatide the savings are $90 and $480.
Is Green Cap Health legit?
Green Cap Health is a compounded GLP-1 sellers service. Its stated availability: Texas. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Green Cap Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Green Cap Health publishes a starting figure of $179/mo. Across the 348 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Green Cap Health right at the median. The other 32 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Green Cap Health against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price