Skip to content
Buy This GLP

$69 lowest all-in per month, across 432 sellers

Read September 2026

Hims review

Brand line needs a membership

The tirzepatide figure is medication only. A $149 monthly membership is required beside it.

What Hims charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Hims leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$199$1,194
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $299Billed $448$2,688
  • Tirzepatide, injection: $299 is medication-only and the Hims Weight Loss Membership is a required $149 a month on top, which is $448 all in. The note names brand Zepbound, so the row's supply is corrected too. Six months comes to $2,688 rather than $1,794, a difference of $894.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Hims states them.

The bottom line

Hims publishes $199 a month for compounded semaglutide and from $299 for brand Zepbound, read August 2026. The Zepbound figure is medication only and requires the $149 monthly membership. Fifty states are covered.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Hims

Outside the headline
The Hims Weight Loss Membership is $149 a month and is stated as required for the Zepbound line, read August 2026.

Pricing transparency

How Hims publishes its prices

Six months of semaglutide at $199 is $1,194. The Zepbound line is $299 for medication plus $149 for the membership, so $448 a month and $2,688 over six. A reader comparing $299 against another seller's all-in figure is short by $149 every month.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 sellers by price
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
50
From
$199/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Availability
All 50 states

The seller

What Hims is

Hims sells compounded semaglutide and brand tirzepatide by injection. The two lines run on different terms. Coverage is all fifty states.

How it works

Remote, with a prescription before shipping. The membership is the structure on the brand line. Nothing outside it is described.

Branded or compounded

The semaglutide line is compounded and prepared by a pharmacy. The FDA does not review it before dispensing. Zepbound is the manufactured brand product and is a different thing entirely.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Coverage in all fifty states
  • A brand option beside the compounded one
  • The membership requirement is stated

Moves, or is not stated

  • The $299 excludes a required $149 fee
  • Brand tirzepatide is $448 all-in
  • No dose figure published on either line

Who this is worth it for

A buyer who wants brand tirzepatide and has counted the membership.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer comparing the $299 against another seller's all-in rate.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Hims

  • Immortals

    Buyers who want to see the brand price beside the compounded one before choosing

    See Immortals
  • Kina

    Buyers who want a fee named rather than left unsaid

    See Kina
  • Ivologist

    Buyers in any state who will compare the prepay against the actual monthly sequence

    See Ivologist
Price cheapest glp-1 sellers side by side →

More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: FitFlowFitishFitstryFMmedsFORMFormBlends

Sponsored alternative

Synergy Rx

Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake

Check Synergy Rx availability →

Who priced this, and how

NS
Neil Sanders

Pricing analyst · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Hims publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does Zepbound really cost here?
$448 a month. The $299 is medication only and the Weight Loss Membership is $149 on top of it.
Does the membership apply to semaglutide?
The requirement is stated against the Zepbound line. Confirm before ordering if you want the compounded product.
Is Zepbound the same as compounded tirzepatide?
No. Zepbound is the manufactured, FDA-approved product. A compounded preparation is not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing.
Is Hims legit?
Hims is a GLP-1 sellers by price service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Hims expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Hims publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 137 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Hims above the median. The other 4 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Hims against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price