Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Obu Health review

A floor with no ladder

Obu Health prints $190 and $239 as starting figures, and publishes nothing above either one anywhere on the site.

What Obu Health charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Obu Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$190$1,140
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$239$1,434

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Obu Health states them.

The bottom line

Obu Health publishes $190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 for compounded tirzepatide, both labeled as starting points. A starting point implies a rung above it, and no second rung appears anywhere on the site. The floor is therefore what a buyer has to act on.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Obu Health

Cancellation
Plans are sold as a subscription the buyer can cancel at any time, by the site's own footer.
Shipping
Stated as complimentary in the site's own FAQ, which lists free shipping alongside the online evaluation.

Pricing transparency

How Obu Health publishes its prices

Semaglutide is $190 a month and tirzepatide is $239, with the homepage card and the product tile carrying the same figure for each. Six months at those rates comes to $1,140 and $1,434. The word starting sits in front of both figures, and nothing higher is published to follow it.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
$190/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

The seller

What Obu Health is

Obu Health sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection, with two wellness injectables priced beside them at $219 and $149. Weight loss is one of three categories the site carries, with longevity and muscle support making up the rest.

How it works

A health questionnaire goes to a licensed physician, and a reply is stated to arrive in about 24 hours. Some states require a video or phone consultation before a prescription can be written, which Obu Health says a doctor will complete. Plans are sold as a subscription the buyer can cancel at any time.

Branded or compounded

Both lines are compounded, so neither is FDA-approved and neither is reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. No compounding pharmacy is named for either preparation. No milligram dose appears beside either figure, which leaves neither price tied to an amount of drug.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Two figures published before any intake
  • Card and product tile agree exactly
  • Shipping is stated as complimentary
  • The plan can be canceled at any time

Moves, or is not stated

  • No rung above the starting figure
  • No milligram dose is published
  • The cost question is answered without a number
  • No state list is published

Who this is worth it for

A buyer comparing entry figures across sellers before committing to an intake.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who needs to know what a higher dose will cost before starting.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Obu Health

  • Omzo

    A buyer who wants a published figure before starting an intake

    See Omzo
  • NativeMed

    A buyer who wants a flat rate that holds through titration

    See NativeMed
  • Mevo Health

    A buyer content to let a physician pick between the two molecules

    See Mevo Health
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Pallas HealthSnagRxStrut HealthSynergy RxTrimi Health24hrDOC

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Obu Health publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does Obu Health charge?
$190 a month for compounded semaglutide and $239 a month for compounded tirzepatide, both sold as a weekly injection.
Does the price rise with the dose?
The site does not say, and both figures are printed as starting points with no higher figure published beside either.
What does the cost FAQ answer with?
A comparison rather than a figure: it states that medication costs less through the platform than at other sites or a local pharmacy.
Is a video visit required?
In some states it is, and Obu Health states a physician will complete the consultation by video or phone where the state requires one.
Is Obu Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Obu Health publishes a starting figure of $190/mo. Across the 318 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Obu Health above the median. The other 23 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Obu Health against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price