OnlyRx review
Four floors, no ladder
Four starting prices on one grid, and not one dose rung printed above any of them.
What OnlyRx charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what OnlyRx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $179 | $1,074 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $249 | $1,494 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $249 | $1,494 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $279 | $1,674 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where OnlyRx states them.
The bottom line
OnlyRx lists compounded semaglutide at $179 by injection and at $249 as a daily dissolving tablet. Tirzepatide starts at $249 injected and at $279 in the same tablet form. Each of the four figures is printed as a starting price on the homepage grid. No dose ladder is published beside any of them, so the cost above the opening dose is not stated.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at OnlyRx
- Outside the headline
- The homepage states that there is no membership and no hidden fee attached to any plan. The FAQ repeats that the consult and the delivery both sit inside the stated price.
- Cancellation
- The terms state that a medical consult fee is not refundable once the consultation has taken place. Prescription products cannot be returned for reuse or resale, and all sales are final under the same clause.
- Shipping
- Shipping is stated as free on all medication orders, and the packaging is described as discreet.
Pricing transparency
How OnlyRx publishes its prices
Every card on the grid reads "Starting at", and a starting price is a floor rather than a rate. No ceiling is printed for any product, so a higher dose may cost more without notice on the page. The tablet costs more than the injection on both molecules, by $70 on semaglutide and $30 on tirzepatide. The FAQ states the price includes the consult, the prescription process and shipping, and buy-now-pay-later plans are offered.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $179/mo · injection
- From
- $249/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Availability
- 50 states
The seller
What OnlyRx is
OnlyRx is a cash-pay GLP-1 storefront that sells four products from a single grid on its homepage. Two molecules are offered in two forms each, a weekly injection and a daily dissolving tablet. Service is stated for all 50 states, and no insurance is required at any step. The site describes itself as a technology platform connecting patients with independent providers.
How it works
The intake opens with a height and weight screen that calculates BMI before any other question. A licensed clinician then reviews the questionnaire and writes a prescription only if it is appropriate. The FAQ puts the full flow, from approval to delivery, at roughly two to three weeks. Prescribing sits with a medical group named Lion MD, whose lead physicians are listed with NPI numbers.
Branded or compounded
All four products are compounded, and a compounded preparation is not FDA-approved or reviewed by the agency before dispensing. The FAQ names four pharmacies that fill the orders: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts and Casa Pharma Rx.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Four prices printed on one grid
- Four dispensing pharmacies named in the FAQ
- Prescribing physicians listed with NPI numbers
- Consult and shipping stated as included
Moves, or is not stated
- Every figure is a starting price
- No dose ladder published for any product
- Consult fee is never refunded once held
- Tablets cost more than injections
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants the prescribing group and the dispensing pharmacies named before the intake starts.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone who needs the price at a maintenance dose stated in writing before paying.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside OnlyRx
WoodworkA buyer willing to read both footnotes attached to the same asterisk
See Woodwork →
NäkyA buyer who opens the pricing panel rather than trusting the hero line
See Näky →LumiMeds
A buyer who wants the ingredient and the pharmacy class stated on the product page
See LumiMeds →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: BiltRxBionomy HealthBioverseBlis MDBlivBloom MD
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does each product cost?
Is the $179 a promotion?
Who prescribes?
Can a consult be refunded?
Is OnlyRx legit?
Is OnlyRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare OnlyRx against every seller on it.