Vaylen review
Year-long plans, priced upfront
Three plans are priced by the year, and the month-to-month rate stays off the public page.
No figure from Vaylen is carried on this site’s ranking surfaces yet, so there is no ledger to place beside the write-up below. What the pricing section states is what the seller publishes on its own pages.
The bottom line
Vaylen prices its three GLP-1 plans as year-long programs charged in advance, from $83.25 a month for semaglutide injections to $149 a month for tirzepatide. A monthly option is mentioned in the fine print, but the public page attaches no figure to it.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Vaylen
- Outside the headline
- None is named. Per the home page, each plan bundles the prescription, the drug, clinician follow-up and discreet delivery, with no membership charged on top.
- Prepay
- Each printed figure assumes a year paid in one charge, which Klarna or Affirm can split into installments. The public pages do not say what happens to the unused months of a prepaid year if treatment stops early.
- Shipping
- Free and discreet, and included in every plan according to the home page.
Pricing transparency
How Vaylen publishes its prices
The weight-loss panel prints three plan cards, and the semaglutide injection card reads "From $83.25/mo · 12-month program†". Tirzepatide carries $149 on the same basis, and the oral tablet carries $99. The dagger leads to a footnote explaining that each amount is a year of treatment, divided into months and charged in advance when prescribed. That works out to $999, $1,788 and $1,188 in one payment. The footnote also mentions shorter terms and a monthly option, and prices neither of them. Higher up, the hero reads "First month from $99", and the page does not state the rate that follows that first month. Anyone lining up one monthly bill against another therefore reaches that number only inside the quiz.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Availability
- All 50 states
The seller
What Vaylen is
Vaylen is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, plus an oral semaglutide tablet that dissolves on the tongue. Its other lines, covering care for men and women, hair and longevity, are early-access sign-ups for now, so weight loss is what can actually be bought. The footer describes Vaylen as not a medical provider, with care delivered by licensed U.S. clinicians through OpenLoop Health and affiliated networks.
How it works
The intake is a quiz of about three minutes, and its first screen asks for sex at birth, date of birth, height and weight before anything else. A board-certified U.S. clinician then reads the answers, which the site says happens within 24 hours and never by automated approval. That clinician decides whether treatment is appropriate, and when the answer is no, the home page promises a full refund of every dollar paid. After approval, the program promises a check-in each month, dose changes as needed and safety bloodwork.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded. The footer notes that the compounded versions lack FDA approval as finished products and that the agency has not assessed their safety, efficacy or quality. Licensed U.S. pharmacies prepare them, and none is named. Branded, FDA-approved drugs may also be prescribed where a clinician judges them appropriate, though no branded product carries a price. No milligram dose appears beside any plan.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The commitment term sits in a footnote beside every figure
- A declined applicant is promised a full refund
- Clinician follow-up and safety bloodwork are included
- The clinical network behind the care is named
Moves, or is not stated
- Each printed rate assumes a year paid in advance
- The monthly plan has no public figure
- The rate after the first month is not stated
- No milligram dose or pharmacy is named
Who this is worth it for
Someone prepared to pay for a year at once in exchange for the lowest printed rate.
Who should price elsewhere
Someone who needs a month-to-month price in hand before starting an intake.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Vaylen
DreamHug MedicalBuyers content with the longest plan who want to know what is in the vial
See DreamHug Medical →
LibertyA buyer who checks which plan card is already selected before clicking through
See Liberty →
REMEViBuyers who will count thirteen four-week charges instead of twelve months
See REMEVi →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: EdessaEdgeRxEffectyElara Health and WellnessElevate HealthElevated Health
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
What does a year of semaglutide injections cost?
Is there a plan billed month to month?
Is money returned if the clinician says no?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Vaylen against every seller on it.