LifeMD review
Brand drugs plus a program fee
Three approved products, each quoted as medication only, with a monthly program fee charged alongside every one of them.
What LifeMD charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what LifeMD leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,788 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,088 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,688 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, tablet: $149 Wegovy pill plus the $149/mo program and provider fee stated in the pricing footnote. Six months comes to $1,788 rather than $894, a difference of $894.
- Semaglutide, injection: $199 Wegovy pen plus the $149/mo program and provider fee stated in the pricing footnote. Six months comes to $2,088 rather than $1,194, a difference of $894.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $299 Zepbound vial plus the $149/mo program and provider fee. Six months comes to $2,688 rather than $1,794, a difference of $894.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where LifeMD states them.
The bottom line
LifeMD prices the Wegovy pen at $199, the Wegovy pill at $149 and the Zepbound vial at $299, read September 2026 — all medication only. A $149 monthly program and provider fee makes the real figures $348, $298 and $448.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at LifeMD
- Outside the headline
- A $149 monthly program and provider fee is stated in the pricing footnote and sits outside every medication figure, read September 2026.
- Prepay
- No prepay ladder is published. The commitment here is the recurring program fee rather than a term, and it applies whichever medication is chosen.
Pricing transparency
How LifeMD publishes its prices
At the entry doses the all-in figures are $348 for the pen, $298 for the pill and $448 for the Zepbound vial. Six months on the pill is $1,788. The Zepbound line also fell between readings, from $349 to $299 in medication. A separate claim of as low as zero to twenty-five dollars a month applies with insurance, which describes what a plan pays down rather than what the product costs.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- From
- $348/mo · injection
- From
- $298/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- No
- Availability
- All 50 states
The seller
What LifeMD is
LifeMD arranges access to FDA-approved brand products across fifty states, charging separately for the medication and for the program that prescribes and manages it.
How it works
Separating the medication from the service is a defensible structure and it means every published figure is incomplete on its own. The footnote carrying the program fee is the document that completes them, and it is not where a reader looks first.
Branded or compounded
Wegovy and Zepbound are FDA-approved brand products dispensed under their own labels, so the usual caution about a compounded preparation the FDA has not reviewed does not apply here at all.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- FDA-approved products throughout
- The program fee is stated in the footnote
- Coverage across all fifty states
- The Zepbound figure fell between readings
Moves, or is not stated
- Every medication figure excludes $149
- The all-in cost reaches $448 on Zepbound
- The insurance figure describes a copay
- The fee applies whichever product is chosen
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants an approved product and has added the program fee to every line.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer comparing the medication figure against a compounded all-in price, since every figure here excludes the $149 program fee charged alongside it.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside LifeMD
- MEDGm
Buyers willing to pay a membership before learning what the medication costs
See MEDGm → CeliaRx
Buyers at a known dose who can work out how long a vial will last them
See CeliaRx →HealthSource
Buyers who read the interval and expect to stay near the entry tier
See HealthSource →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Jyra HealthKin MedsKinaKongoLaSara Medical GroupLayla
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What does a month really cost?
Is the $0 to $25 figure real?
Are these compounded?
Is LifeMD legit?
Is LifeMD expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare LifeMD against every seller on it.