Onyx Weight Loss review
Four cards, four drugs
The $99 card on the grid is not a GLP-1, and the microdose one is priced by the ten weeks.
What Onyx Weight Loss charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Onyx Weight Loss leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,368 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $280 | $1,680 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: The $99/MONTH card on /weightloss is Amlexanox, not a GLP-1; the standard GLP-1 plan on the same page is $228 a month, beside the $280 GLP-1 and GIP plan this seller's other row prices. Six months comes to $1,368 rather than $594, a difference of $774.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Onyx Weight Loss states them.
The bottom line
Onyx Weight Loss prices its GLP-1 plan at $228 a month and its dual GLP-1 and GIP plan at $280. The $99 card lower down the same grid is Amlexanox. The microdose card beside it is $549 per ten weeks.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Pricing transparency
How Onyx Weight Loss publishes its prices
The services grid reads GLP-1 starting at $228 a month and GLP-1 and GIP starting at $280. Phentermine is $129 and the lipotropic line $199. Further down, GLP-1 microdosing is priced at $549 per ten weeks and Amlexanox at $99 a month. Ten weeks is not a calendar month: $549 across that term is roughly $239 a month, which is above the standard GLP-1 plan it sits below. The $99 belongs to the Amlexanox card in the adjoining column, and reading it as the microdose price understates that line by more than half.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 8
- From
- $228/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Onyx Weight Loss is
Onyx Weight Loss is a clinic running a telehealth weight-loss service. Its services page lays out GLP-1, GLP-1 and GIP, phentermine and a lipotropic line as four cards. A second grid holds GLP-1 microdosing and Amlexanox. Hormone and men's health lines sit elsewhere on the site.
How it works
A free consultation is booked first. An intake and consent form is required at least 48 hours ahead of it. A provider then builds the plan. The booking step decides which service a consultation covers, so the card a buyer picks determines what is discussed as well as what is charged.
Branded or compounded
The GLP-1 lines are compounded preparations. A compounded drug is not FDA-approved and the agency does not review it before dispensing. Amlexanox is not a GLP-1 at all. Phentermine and the lipotropic injection are separate products with separate prices.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Four weight-loss lines priced on one grid
- Both GLP-1 plans carry their own figure
- A free consultation precedes any charge
- Non-GLP-1 options are priced, not hidden
Moves, or is not stated
- The microdose line is priced per ten weeks
- The $99 card is a different drug entirely
- Every figure is a starting price
- The microdose term is ten weeks, not a month
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants the plan, the molecule and the figure on one screen.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who reads the lowest number on the grid as a GLP-1 price.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Onyx Weight Loss
MANÜ TelehealthBuyers who price the full-dose tier rather than the per-day headline
See MANÜ Telehealth →MaxLife
Buyers prepared to ask what the starter kit commits them to before paying
See MaxLife →
Ozari HealthBuyers who have never taken a GLP-1 and can pay a quarter in advance
See Ozari Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Breeze MedsCare Bare RxCollectiveCoreAge RxEdenEmbody
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What is the $99 on the services page?
What does the microdose line cost a month?
What separates the two GLP-1 plans?
Is a consultation charged?
Is Onyx Weight Loss expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Onyx Weight Loss against every seller on it.