WeightWatchers Clinic review
Brand drugs, separate membership
Every self-pay figure on the page is footnoted to a separate membership the buyer does not get to decline.
What WeightWatchers Clinic charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what WeightWatchers Clinic leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,398 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,698 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,298 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, tablet: $149 self-pay plus the required Med+ membership at its $84 upper bound. Six months comes to $1,398 rather than $894, a difference of $504.
- Semaglutide, injection: $199 self-pay plus the required Med+ membership at its $84 upper bound, which the buyer does not choose. Six months comes to $1,698 rather than $1,194, a difference of $504.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $299 self-pay plus the required Med+ membership at its $84 upper bound. Six months comes to $2,298 rather than $1,794, a difference of $504.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where WeightWatchers Clinic states them.
The bottom line
WeightWatchers Clinic publishes self-pay figures of $199, $149 and $299 for branded GLP-1 products, read August 2026. Each one is footnoted to a separate Med+ membership charged at $74 to $84 a month, so the figure a buyer is actually billed is $84 higher than the one on the card.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at WeightWatchers Clinic
- Outside the headline
- The WW Med+ membership is charged at $74 to $84 a month and the clinic states it is required, read August 2026. It is billed separately from every self-pay medication figure on the pricing page, and the buyer does not choose which end of that range applies.
Pricing transparency
How WeightWatchers Clinic publishes its prices
The clinic prints 'Wegovy — Self pay starting at $199/mo', and the footnote under it reads 'Separate WW Med+ membership required'. That membership is quoted at $74 to $84 a month, and the higher bound is what a buyer should plan against, because nothing on the page lets them choose the lower one. Against the $84 bound, the injection comes to $283 a month, the Wegovy pill at $149 comes to $233, and Zepbound at $299 comes to $383. Six months at those corrected figures is $1,698, $1,398 and $2,298. Ozempic is listed at the same $199 as Wegovy for the injectable pen, read August 2026.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- From
- $283/mo · injection
- From
- $233/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- No
- Availability
- 50 states
The seller
What WeightWatchers Clinic is
WeightWatchers Clinic is the prescribing arm of the WeightWatchers program, and it routes buyers to approved branded medication rather than to a compounded preparation. The cards on its pricing page name Wegovy, Ozempic and Zepbound directly, and each carries a self-pay figure described as a starting price. Coverage is stated across 50 states, and the clinic sits alongside the wider WeightWatchers subscription rather than replacing it.
How it works
Two things are being sold on one page, and the page does not total them for the reader. The Med+ membership is what buys the clinician relationship, and the clinic states it is required; the self-pay figure beside each drug is what the medication costs on top of that. A buyer who stops the membership stops the prescribing relationship, which means the medication figure alone was never a standing monthly cost. The membership is quoted as a range rather than a single number, so the amount a buyer will be charged depends on which tier they are placed in.
Branded or compounded
Everything priced here is an approved branded product rather than a compounded copy, which is a meaningful difference: these medications have been through FDA review, and a compounded preparation has not. That also explains why the figures sit above much of the compounded market. The trade a buyer is making is a higher monthly cost against a product whose manufacturing and labeling are regulated.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Approved branded products, not compounded copies
- The membership requirement is footnoted on the card
- Coverage stated across 50 states
- Three products priced on one page
Moves, or is not stated
- Every self-pay figure excludes the required membership
- The membership is a range, not a number
- All in runs $233 to $383 a month
- The page never totals the two charges
Who this is worth it for
Buyers who want an approved branded drug and will pay a membership for access to it.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone comparing the $199 card figure against a compounded seller's all-in rate.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside WeightWatchers Clinic
- Hers
Readers who will use enough of the membership to justify its cost
See Hers →
FoundReaders who want a prescriber to pick the molecule after an intake
See Found →- ShedRx
Buyers who want an approved branded drug through a routed pharmacy
See ShedRx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Lean MedsLttlMaximusMEDViMidi HealthPCOS Sisters
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What does a month at WeightWatchers Clinic actually cost?
Can the Med+ membership be skipped?
Why is the higher end of the membership range used here?
Are these compounded medications?
Is WeightWatchers Clinic legit?
Is WeightWatchers Clinic expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare WeightWatchers Clinic against every seller on it.