altRX review
$100 step per molecule
altRX prices semaglutide at $149 and tirzepatide at $249, though its own note lists tirzepatide up to $329.
What altRX charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what altRX leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $149 | $894 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $249 | $1,494 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where altRX states them.
The bottom line
altRX publishes $149 a month for compounded semaglutide and $249 for compounded tirzepatide. The step between the two molecules is $100 a month. No state list is published.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Pricing transparency
How altRX publishes its prices
Six months at $149 is $894 for semaglutide. Six months at $249 is $1,494 for tirzepatide. Neither total assumes a membership, since none is stated on either price.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $149/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What altRX is
altRX sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection. Both figures are published at a single flat number per molecule.
How it works
Access runs through altRX's own site rather than a marketplace. Neither price notes a membership or a separate consultation charge.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded, not FDA-approved, and not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. The pharmacy is not named. No dose is printed beside either rate.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Both molecules carry a published monthly figure
- The gap between molecules is a flat $100
Moves, or is not stated
- No state list is published
- No compounding pharmacy is named
- No dose is printed beside either rate
- Neither price states whether it holds across doses
Who this is worth it for
A buyer comparing the flat cost of each molecule against the $100 gap between them.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who needs state coverage confirmed before signing up.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside altRX
Lean MedsBuyers who want a low rate without prepaying a year
See Lean Meds →CeliaRx
Buyers at a known dose who can work out how long a vial will last them
See CeliaRx →
Auren RxBuyers who want a low rate without a long commitment
See Auren Rx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: AbundRXActinAgelessRxAHBARxAlan MedsAlinwell
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
How much more does tirzepatide cost at altRX?
What does six months cost at altRX?
Is a milligram dose printed with either price?
Is altRX expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare altRX against every seller on it.