Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Elara Health and Wellness review

Thirteen months, stated

The cheaper figure is $2,327 in one charge, and the seller tells you it covers thirteen months.

What Elara Health and Wellness charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Elara Health and Wellness leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $117Billed $249$1,494
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $196Billed $339$2,034
  • Semaglutide, injection: The seller's card reads "$249 billed monthly"; its $179 equivalent requires $2,327 paid in one charge covering thirteen months. The stored $117 is on no page. Six months comes to $1,494 rather than $702, a difference of $792.
  • Tirzepatide, injection: "$339 billed monthly", with the $269 equivalent requiring $3,497 every thirteen months. Six months comes to $2,034 rather than $1,176, a difference of $858.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Elara Health and Wellness states them.

The bottom line

Elara charges $249 a month for compounded semaglutide and $339 for tirzepatide, billed monthly, with quarterly labs and a health coach stated as included. A cheaper equivalent exists at $179 and $269, but it arrives as a single charge of $2,327 or $3,497 covering thirteen months.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Pricing transparency

How Elara Health and Wellness publishes its prices

The prepay is the longest found anywhere on this desk, and it is also among the best disclosed. Thirteen months is an unusual term, and rather than dividing it into a flattering monthly figure and leaving it there, the seller prints the total, the term and the monthly equivalent side by side. A reader can see that $179 means $2,327 today. What the page does not do is explain why the term is thirteen months rather than twelve.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 sellers by price
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
51
From
$249/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What Elara Health and Wellness is

A physician-guided program rather than a dispensary, selling clinical oversight around the prescription. Quarterly bloodwork and coaching are part of what the monthly figure buys.

How it works

A physician leads the plan, labs run quarterly, and a coach is assigned. That is a materially larger service than most sellers on this desk provide, and it is the honest explanation for a figure two to three times the compounded median.

Branded or compounded

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, prepared to order rather than manufactured, and not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. No pharmacy is named on the pages walked.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Prints the total, the term and the monthly equivalent together
  • Quarterly labs and a health coach are inside the figure
  • A genuine billed-monthly option exists alongside the prepay
  • States plainly that no insurance is required

Moves, or is not stated

  • The monthly rate is two to three times the compounded median here
  • The discount needs $2,327 in a single charge
  • Thirteen months is an odd term and the page never explains it
  • No compounding pharmacy is named

Who this is worth it for

A buyer who wants labs and coaching around the prescription and is comparing the whole service rather than the molecule.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who wants medication at the lowest published price.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Elara Health and Wellness

  • Ondra Health

    Buyers who have decided on a year and want that decision priced plainly

    See Ondra Health
  • Cielo

    Buyers weighing a six-month commitment who want both numbers in front of them

    See Cielo
  • Harbor

    Buyers who have been burned by a rate that rose after the first month

    See Harbor
Price cheapest glp-1 sellers side by side →

More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Blue Sky MDbmiMDBodi EnviBon HealthboostAGErxBrello Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Elara Health and Wellness publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does Elara actually cost?
$249 a month for semaglutide and $339 for tirzepatide when billed monthly. The advertised $179 and $269 are equivalents on a thirteen-month prepayment.
What is included?
Physician-guided care, quarterly labs and a health coach, per the seller. Supplements are excluded from its promotional offer.
Why thirteen months?
The seller does not say. It prints the term and the total openly, which is more than most do, but offers no reason for the extra month.
Is Elara Health and Wellness expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Elara Health and Wellness publishes a starting figure of $249/mo. Across the 219 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $175, which puts Elara Health and Wellness above the median. The other 12 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Elara Health and Wellness against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price