Embody review
Flat forever, by promotion
The lowest figure in this market depends on a promotion the terms and conditions do not carry.
What Embody charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Embody leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $79 | $474 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $129 | $774 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $229 | $1,374 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $329 | $1,974 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Embody states them.
The bottom line
Embody publishes $79 a month for compounded semaglutide described as flat forever, read August 2026, against a struck $299. Its own terms list $199 a month, and the $79 rests on an automatically applied promotion.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Embody
- Outside the headline
- No membership or program fee is described beside any figure, read August 2026. The risk here is not a charge outside the price but the price reverting to the one in the terms.
- Cancellation
- Nothing published states what happens to the locked rate if a plan lapses and restarts, which is the scenario the promotion structure makes most likely.
Pricing transparency
How Embody publishes its prices
Six months at $79 is $474 if the promotion holds, and $1,194 at the $199 the terms describe — a difference of $720 over half a year. Bundles cut the figure further to $76, $73 and $69 on three, six and twelve months. Tirzepatide shows its own discrepancy: the checkout tile reads a flat $119 a month against a struck $349, while the homepage says starting at $129.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 50
- From
- $79/mo · injection
- From
- $229/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- All 50 states
The seller
What Embody is
Embody sells both molecules as injections and orals across fifty states, with bundle rates on three, six and twelve-month terms and a promotional structure carrying the headline figure.
How it works
Flat forever is a strong promise and the document that would normally enforce it says something else. The terms and conditions list $199 a month, and the gap between that and the advertised $79 is held open by a promotion rather than by a contract.
Branded or compounded
All four lines are compounded rather than manufactured, and a pharmacy prepares them to order. The FDA does not review a compounded preparation before it is dispensed, and no pharmacy is named on these pages.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Among the lowest advertised figures anywhere
- Bundles published on three terms
- Coverage across all fifty states
- Both molecules in both formats
Moves, or is not stated
- The terms list a figure two and a half times higher
- The headline rests on a promotion, not a contract
- Checkout and homepage differ on tirzepatide
- Public reviews allege the lock was not always honored
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who will keep written evidence of the locked rate from the day they sign up.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who would be unable to absorb the terms-and-conditions figure, which sits two and a half times above the headline promotion.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Embody
- Idgie Health
Buyers who specifically want a microdose plan and know what that means
See Idgie Health → - Healthicare
Buyers on an injected line who want the block total stated
See Healthicare → - HumeCare+
Buyers who want the device and a rate that holds through titration
See HumeCare+ →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: DreamHug MedicalDudeMedsEdenEdessaEdgeRxEffecty
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Is $79 a month real?
What does tirzepatide cost?
What do the bundles cost?
Is Embody legit?
Is Embody expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Embody against every seller on it.