Joey Med review
Four weeks per charge
$199 buys four weeks of the Core plan. The molecule is named on a different page.
What Joey Med charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Joey Med leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,296 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,788 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $199 buys a four-week supply, and thirteen fills a year is $215.58 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,296 rather than $1,194, a difference of $102.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $275 buys a four-week supply, and thirteen fills a year is $297.92 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,788 rather than $1,650, a difference of $138.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Joey Med states them.
The bottom line
$199 buys four weeks of GLP-1 Core, the semaglutide plan, about $216 a calendar month. $275 buys four weeks of GLP-1 Plus Core, the tirzepatide plan, about $298. Neither product page names its drug. A shipped order refunds nothing on the entry plan.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Joey Med
- Cancellation
- A refund is full until the medication ships. After shipping, $25 for shipping and a $199 consultation fee are kept. On a $199 order, that leaves nothing to return.
- Shipping
- Delivery is free on orders over $40. Orders ship in one to two days.
Pricing transparency
How Joey Med publishes its prices
$199 is shown against a struck $279. $275 is shown against a struck $399. Each figure buys four weeks, not a calendar month. Thirteen fills a year come to $2,587 and $3,575. That is about $216 and $298 a calendar month. Four weeks is the default block. Semaglutide also comes in 8, 12 and 24-week prepaid blocks at $299, $399 and $599. A High Dose tirzepatide plan is $399 per four weeks. No renewal cadence is printed beside any plan.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- $216/mo
- Prescription
- Required
The seller
What Joey Med is
A Tampa telehealth storefront selling weight loss, sexual health and wellness plans. Three GLP-1 plans are listed. A fourth product is ondansetron for nausea. Shipping is stated to all 50 states.
How it works
An online form comes first. A provider reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Plus Core adds provider follow-ups and lifestyle coaching. The pharmacy is described as licensed, not named.
Branded or compounded
The hub page names semaglutide and tirzepatide. The product pages say only GLP-1. A homepage FAQ calls Plus Core a dual-action formulation. Whether each preparation is compounded or brand is not stated. No milligram dose is printed.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Every plan carries a printed figure
- Plus Core adds provider follow-ups
- Refund terms are published in full
- Shipping stated to all 50 states
Moves, or is not stated
- Product pages never name the molecule
- Each charge covers four weeks, not a month
- A shipped order keeps $224 in fees
- Compounded or brand is not stated
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who counts thirteen four-week fills a year.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone expecting a refund after the box ships.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Joey Med
Velvet RxA buyer who can read a four-week fill as thirteen charges a year
See Velvet Rx →LumiMeds
A buyer who wants the ingredient and the pharmacy class stated on the product page
See LumiMeds →
Welling HealthBuyers who want the smallest required fee outside the medication
See Welling Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: PreventiveMDPrideRxPrimary Clinic (Direct GLP)Prime Doctor RXPrime HealthQueen RX
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
Which drug is GLP-1 Core?
Is $199 a monthly price?
What does tirzepatide cost?
Can I get my money back?
Is Joey Med expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Joey Med against every seller on it.