Livea review
Two charges, one headline
The headline figure buys supervision. The medication is priced on another page.
What Livea charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Livea leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead July 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,008 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead July 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,608 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $99 is the medication figure on /glp-1/ and the $69/mo program fee on /medical/ covers only program access and supervision, with medication stated as separate. Six months comes to $1,008 rather than $594, a difference of $414.
- Tirzepatide, injection: The same $69/mo program fee sits outside the $199 compounded tirzepatide figure published on /glp-1/. Six months comes to $1,608 rather than $1,194, a difference of $414.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Livea states them.
The bottom line
Livea advertises GLP-1 plans starting at $69 a month, and the asterisk beneath says that amount covers program access and medical supervision rather than any medication. Compounded semaglutide is priced at $99 a month on a different page, so a person taking it pays $168.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Livea
- Outside the headline
- A $69 monthly program fee for access and supervision, charged beside the medication figure.
Pricing transparency
How Livea publishes its prices
Reading the $69 headline as a medication rate is the mistake the page invites, and the page itself supplies the correction: the starting price "covers program access and medical supervision", with medication costs discussed at the free consultation. The medication figures live on the GLP-1 page, where compounded semaglutide starts at $99 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $199 when availability allows. Because the supervision fee does not stop once the drug starts, the two stack: $168 a month on semaglutide and $268 on tirzepatide. Neither of those numbers appears anywhere on the site, which is what makes the comparison against a single all-in seller hard to make.
At a glance
- Category
- medical weight-loss clinics
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 4
- From
- $168/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Livea is
Livea runs physician-supervised weight-loss programs through Weight Control Centers, combining GLP-1 medication where a provider finds it appropriate with body composition scanning, dietitian-built nutrition plans and monthly check-ins.
How it works
A free consultation comes first, and it is where a provider decides whether compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide or a microdosing protocol fits the person's history. Livea states that the FDA's end of the tirzepatide shortage affects whether compounded tirzepatide can be supplied, and that it monitors the position and offers alternatives when it cannot. Supervision continues through labs, biomarker review and dose adjustment rather than ending at the prescription.
Branded or compounded
The GLP-1 products are compounded preparations, which are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. Livea says so while contrasting them with branded Ozempic and Wegovy at over a thousand dollars a month. Whether compounded tirzepatide is available at any moment depends on the FDA shortage position rather than on the clinic.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The asterisk explains what $69 covers
- Compounded and branded are contrasted openly
- Body composition scanning is part of the program
- Supply constraints on tirzepatide are disclosed
Moves, or is not stated
- The combined cost appears on no page
- Two figures sit on two different pages
- The program fee continues alongside the drug
- Compounded tirzepatide depends on FDA supply
Who this is worth it for
Someone who wants supervision, scanning and nutrition support, and will add the program fee to the medication figure themselves.
Who should price elsewhere
Someone reading $69 a month as what a GLP-1 prescription will cost them at this clinic.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Livea
JumpstartMDBuyers who want a clinician in the room and will price the drug later
See JumpstartMD →
Marek HealthBuyers who want lab-led supervision and will price the drug separately
See Marek Health →Call-On-Doc
Buyers with pharmacy coverage who need the prescription, not the fill
See Call-On-Doc →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: RoboclinicRoen RxRX BellaRx.comRxION HealthRxPepsDirect
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does the $69 a month cover?
What does the medication cost?
Why is compounded tirzepatide uncertain?
Is Livea expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Livea against every seller on it.