Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

JumpstartMD review

Start fee, unpriced drug

Joining has a published figure. The medication that follows does not.

No figure from JumpstartMD is carried on this site’s ranking surfaces yet, so there is no ledger to place beside the write-up below. What the pricing section states is what the seller publishes on its own pages.

The bottom line

JumpstartMD advertises a $379 program start against a lower limited-time figure, and that promotional number is changed at the clinic's discretion rather than fixed. Neither amount is a monthly medication cost, because no public page attaches a price to semaglutide or tirzepatide at all.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Pricing transparency

How JumpstartMD publishes its prices

The figure a prospective member meets first is the one attached to joining, and it is the only number the public site commits to. That start fee is published at $379, shown against a promotional rate the clinic moves as offers change, which means the discount is a marketing position rather than a term. What the medication costs afterwards is established inside the program, and a reader cannot compute six months of treatment before joining. For a category where most sellers publish a monthly figure on the product page, that is a real gap, and it is the clinic that controls when the number becomes visible.

At a glance

Category
medical weight-loss clinics
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection
States
1
Prescription
Required

The seller

What JumpstartMD is

JumpstartMD is a clinic-based medical weight-loss program that names semaglutide and tirzepatide by their active ingredients rather than by brand, and builds the treatment around repeated in-person visits with a clinician.

How it works

The clinic describes its model as face-to-face care, with a named clinician a member sees repeatedly rather than a queue of rotating providers. What a first visit covers, and whether medication is prescribed at it, depends on the clinical review that happens during that appointment. Members who post about the service describe guidance across months rather than a single consultation.

Branded or compounded

The site names the active ingredients, semaglutide and tirzepatide, without stating on the public pages whether a given fill is compounded or the branded product. Which one a member receives is decided by the prescribing clinician after review.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • The start fee is published as a figure
  • Active ingredients are named, not just brands
  • Care is described as in-person and continuous
  • A named clinician follows the member

Moves, or is not stated

  • No medication price on any public page
  • The promotional figure moves with the offer
  • Six-month cost cannot be computed beforehand
  • Compounded or branded is not stated publicly

Who this is worth it for

Someone who wants a clinician in the room and accepts that the medication figure arrives after they have joined.

Who should price elsewhere

Someone comparing published monthly rates across sellers before deciding where to send an intake form.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside JumpstartMD

  • Marek Health

    Buyers who want lab-led supervision and will price the drug separately

    See Marek Health
  • MultiMedRx

    Buyers who already know what their own pharmacy charges to fill it

    See MultiMedRx
  • Call-On-Doc

    Buyers with pharmacy coverage who need the prescription, not the fill

    See Call-On-Doc
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: PlexusDxPomegranate HealthPotere Health MDPrecision TelemedPreventiveMDPrideRx

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what JumpstartMD publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does the $379 buy?
It is the fee to start the program, covering the clinic's onboarding rather than any quantity of medication. The prescription is priced separately and that price is not published.
Why is the promotional figure not used here?
Because the clinic changes it as offers run, so it describes a moment rather than a rate. The $379 is the figure the site presents as regular.
Will a first visit produce a prescription?
That depends on the clinician's review of the person's history and goals at the appointment. Nothing on the site commits to prescribing in advance.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare JumpstartMD against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price