Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

AskRx review

Two molecules, 50 states

AskRx lists compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $299, with coverage stated across 50 states.

What AskRx charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what AskRx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$199$1,194
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$299$1,794

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where AskRx states them.

The bottom line

AskRx publishes $199 a month for compounded semaglutide and $299 for compounded tirzepatide. Coverage is stated across 50 states. Neither price page describes how a prescription request is reviewed.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Pricing transparency

How AskRx publishes its prices

Six months at $199 comes to $1,194 for semaglutide, and six months at $299 comes to $1,794 for tirzepatide. Both are flat monthly figures, with nothing published about a membership or a consultation charge added on top.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
50
From
$199/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Availability
50 states

The seller

What AskRx is

AskRx sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection, each at a single published monthly figure. Both require a clinician to sign off before either ships.

How it works

The 50-state figure is the clearest access fact on the page, and it is stated without qualification for both molecules. What is not stated is how long a request takes to review or what happens if it is declined.

Branded or compounded

Both molecules are compounded rather than manufactured, so neither is FDA-approved and neither is reviewed by the FDA before reaching a patient. AskRx does not name the pharmacy that prepares either one.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Both molecules carry a published monthly figure
  • Coverage is stated across 50 states

Moves, or is not stated

  • No detail on review time is given
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No dose is printed beside either rate

Who this is worth it for

A buyer in a covered state who is comfortable confirming the review process directly with AskRx.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer who wants a stated review timeline before committing to either price.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside AskRx

Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: BloomWell RxBlue Haven RXBlue Sky MDbmiMDBodi EnviBon Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what AskRx publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does AskRx charge?
$199 a month for compounded semaglutide and $299 a month for compounded tirzepatide, both by injection.
How many states does AskRx cover?
Coverage is stated across 50 states.
How long does a request take to review at AskRx?
AskRx's page does not state a review timeline for either medication.
Is AskRx legit?
AskRx is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is AskRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
AskRx publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 286 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts AskRx above the median. The other 15 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare AskRx against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price