Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Maves review

Discounted first order, then $189

A performance-focused online clinic selling compounded GLP-1s, with an $89 first month on semaglutide that settles at $189 from the second.

What Maves charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Maves leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $99Billed $189$1,134
  • Semaglutide, injection: The seller's card reads "$89 first month, then $189/mo after", with the $100 discount auto-applied at checkout. The stored $99 matches neither figure. Six months comes to $1,134 rather than $594, a difference of $540.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Maves states them.

The bottom line

Maves sells compounded semaglutide at $189 a month once the introductory month has passed. The first order is $89 because a $100 discount is applied automatically at checkout, and that figure does not repeat. Consultation, medication and shipping are described as included, with no membership fee on top.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Maves

Cancellation
Cancellation is done through the online patient portal at any time, with no contract and no cancellation fee. Canceling does not stop an order that has already been processed or sent to the pharmacy; for a pending order, the support team is the route.
Shipping
Expedited shipping is stated as free on every plan, in discreet packaging.

Pricing transparency

How Maves publishes its prices

The standing semaglutide rate is $189 a month, which comes to $1,134 over six months. The first month is $89, with the $100 discount taken automatically at checkout rather than through a code. Maves states that the plan includes the consultation, the prescribed medication and delivery, and that there are no hidden or additional fees. Tirzepatide is sold on the same first-month pattern at a higher monthly rate.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection
States
50
From
$189/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What Maves is

Maves is an online clinic pitched at performance and body composition, and its catalog runs from compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to sermorelin, NAD+ and enclomiphene. The GLP-1 pages frame weight loss as a cutting phase followed by maintenance, with a performance block afterward. Intake, consultation and delivery all run online, and the FAQ says in-person visits are not required.

How it works

The buyer answers an online health questionnaire, and a licensed provider reviews it and decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate. Maves advertises same-day doctor visits and prescriptions, though it does not say how long a review takes when more information is needed. If a prescription is written, a licensed U.S. pharmacy prepares the medication and ships it. After that, the patient can message the care team at any hour, and the provider adjusts the dose as treatment progresses.

Branded or compounded

Both GLP-1 lines are compounded by licensed U.S. pharmacies, which Maves describes as state-licensed or FDA-registered outsourcing facilities. A compounded preparation is not FDA-approved and is not reviewed by the FDA before it is dispensed, which the product pages acknowledge in their FAQ. The formulation may include vitamin B12 or L-carnitine, and the pharmacy itself is not named.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • No membership fee beside the monthly price
  • Cancel from the patient portal, no cancellation fee
  • Provider messaging available around the clock
  • FSA and HSA funds accepted

Moves, or is not stated

  • The $89 applies to the first order only
  • No milligram dose beside the price
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named
  • Insurance is not billed directly

Who this is worth it for

A reader who wants a subscription they can end from a portal without a contract or a fee.

Who should price elsewhere

A reader who needs to know the dose behind the monthly figure before starting the intake.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Maves

  • Hims

    Buyers who want brand GLP-1 medication and have counted the membership

    See Hims
  • FORM

    Buyers who already know the manufacturer price and want a named route to a prescriber

    See FORM
  • June Health

    Buyers who want the escalation priced before enrolling rather than found in month three

    See June Health
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Trinity MedsTRT NationTru2uTrueMeTry AgelessTRYM Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Maves publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does semaglutide cost at Maves after the first month?
$189 a month. The $89 figure is the first order only, reduced by a $100 discount applied at checkout.
Is there a membership fee?
No. Maves states that the consultation, the medication and delivery are included, with no hidden or additional fees.
What happens to an order if a subscription is canceled?
An order already processed or sent to the pharmacy still goes ahead. A pending order can be raised with the support team.
Does Maves bill insurance?
No. Its FAQ says most patients pay cash or use HSA or FSA funds.
Is Maves expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Maves publishes a starting figure of $189/mo. Across the 383 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $188, which puts Maves above the median. The other 31 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Maves against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price