PreventiveMD review
All-in, as low as
Both compounded figures are 'as low as', which sets a floor rather than a rate.
What PreventiveMD charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what PreventiveMD leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $83 | $498 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $97 | $582 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Orforglipron, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $149 | $894 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where PreventiveMD states them.
The bottom line
PreventiveMD publishes $83 for compounded semaglutide by injection and $97 for compounded tirzepatide, both read August 2026. Both are described as all-in. Both are also written as 'as low as', which is a condition on a price rather than the price itself.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at PreventiveMD
- Outside the headline
- PreventiveMD charges a $49 monthly membership on its brand plans, read August 2026. It does not attach to the two compounded lines carried here, which the seller describes as all-in.
Pricing transparency
How PreventiveMD publishes its prices
The compounded figures are $83 and $97 a month, read August 2026. Six months at $83 is $498. Both are qualified as 'as low as', so both are floors. A floor holds only at the dose the seller had in mind, and PreventiveMD does not state which dose that is. The $49 membership does not sit on top of these two lines. It belongs to the brand plans, which this page does not price.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Orforglipron · Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 36
- From
- $83/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- 36 states
The seller
What PreventiveMD is
PreventiveMD is a telehealth seller offering compounded GLP-1 medication across a stated 36 states. Two of its lines carry figures this page ranks. A third line is listed under a different molecule and is not priced here.
How it works
PreventiveMD describes its compounded figures as all-in. It also charges a $49 monthly membership, and that membership attaches to its brand plans rather than to the compounded lines. The distinction is the whole reason these two figures rank as published. A membership that applied to them would change both numbers.
Branded or compounded
The two priced lines are compounded. Compounded medication is not FDA-approved and is not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. PreventiveMD does not name the pharmacy. An all-in description covers what is billed, not what is in the vial.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Compounded figures described as all-in
- Membership scoped to brand plans only
- Two lines carry published figures
Moves, or is not stated
- Both figures are 'as low as'
- The qualifying dose is not stated
- No compounding pharmacy is named
- A third line is not priced
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants a compounded figure with no membership attached.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who needs to know which dose the floor buys.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside PreventiveMD
- Alan Meds
Buyers who want a rate that does not move as the dose rises
See Alan Meds → - Zera Health
Buyers comparing a low-dose start rather than a standard one
See Zera Health → - Collective
Buyers who will stay a full year and want the lowest all-in
See Collective →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Breeze MedsCare Bare RxCoreAge RxStrut HealthSynergy Rx24hrDOC
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Does the $49 membership apply to the $83 figure?
What does 'as low as $83' mean?
Why is the third line not priced here?
Where is PreventiveMD available?
Is PreventiveMD legit?
Is PreventiveMD expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare PreventiveMD against every seller on it.