ShedRx review
Brand routed, membership added
Two lines route the buyer to a manufacturer pharmacy and add a membership, and the page disagrees with itself about how big that membership is.
What ShedRx charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what ShedRx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $149 | $894 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $199 | $1,194 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,644 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Orforglipron, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,644 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, tablet: $149 Wegovy pill paid to the dispensing pharmacy plus the $125/mo Shed membership. Six months comes to $1,644 rather than $894, a difference of $750.
- Orforglipron, tablet: $149 Foundayo paid to the dispensing pharmacy plus the $125/mo Shed membership. Six months comes to $1,644 rather than $894, a difference of $750.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where ShedRx states them.
The bottom line
ShedRx sells two compounded microdose lines at $149 and $199 a month and routes its branded products through the manufacturers' own pharmacies at $149, read August 2026. A Shed membership is charged on top of the branded route, and the same page quotes that membership at $99 in one place and $125 in another.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at ShedRx
- Outside the headline
- A Shed membership is charged on top of the branded medication, and the same page quotes it at $99 in its FAQ and $125 in its hero, read August 2026. The $274 figure carried here uses the higher of the two, because a buyer has no way to select the lower one.
- Prepay
- Both compounded microdose lines carry a stated two-month minimum, read August 2026, so the monthly figure is a commitment rather than a rolling rate. No lower rate is published for a longer term on either line.
Pricing transparency
How ShedRx publishes its prices
The compounded microdose lines are 'Starting at $149/month' for semaglutide and 'Starting at $199/month' for tirzepatide, each carrying a stated two-month minimum, so neither is a cancel-anytime monthly rate. On the branded route the Wegovy pill and Foundayo are both $149 paid to the dispensing pharmacy, with the $125 Shed membership on top, which comes to $274 a month and $1,644 across six. The membership figure is the problem: the same page's FAQ quotes $99 while its hero quotes $125, and a buyer cannot tell from the page which one they will be charged. The hero also quotes '$349-499 for the medication', which does not agree with the $149 in the FAQ either.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Orforglipron · Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $149/mo · injection
- From
- $274/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What ShedRx is
ShedRx runs two quite different offers under one brand, and separating them is the first thing a buyer has to do. One is a compounded microdose range, sold directly at a monthly figure with a stated two-month minimum. The other is a routing service: the buyer pays the dispensing pharmacy for an approved product through NovoCare or LillyDirect, and pays ShedRx a membership for the prescribing and the support around it.
How it works
On the branded route the medication and the service are bought from two different parties, and only one of them is ShedRx. The buyer is directed to the manufacturer's own pharmacy for the drug, so the amount charged there is set by the manufacturer rather than by the seller. The Shed membership covers the provider and the program, and it is what a buyer keeps paying if they stay enrolled. The compounded lines work the other way, with one monthly figure and a commitment of at least two months attached to it.
Branded or compounded
The two microdose lines are compounded preparations and are therefore not FDA-approved and not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. The branded route is the opposite: Foundayo and the Wegovy pill are approved products dispensed by the manufacturers' own pharmacies, which is why they are recorded here as brand supply rather than compounded. A microdose is a smaller dose of the same molecule rather than a cheaper version of a standard one, so the $149 compounded line and the $149 branded line are not comparable purchases.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Branded products routed to the manufacturer pharmacy
- Both compounded lines carry a published figure
- The two-month minimum is stated up front
- Compounded and branded routes are sold separately
Moves, or is not stated
- The membership is quoted at $99 and at $125
- The medication figure is quoted at $149 and at $349-499
- The branded route comes to $274 a month
- Neither compounded line can be canceled in month one
Who this is worth it for
Buyers who want an approved branded drug and can tolerate a membership quoted two ways.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone who needs one settled figure before they enroll.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside ShedRx
- Hers
Readers who will use enough of the membership to justify its cost
See Hers → - WeightWatchers Clinic
Buyers who want an approved branded drug and will pay for access
See WeightWatchers Clinic →
LttlBuyers who want a full 2.4 mg ladder at a low fill price
See Lttl →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: EdessaFoundHe & She MDHealthRXLean MedsMaximus
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What does the branded route cost in total?
Which membership figure is correct, $99 or $125?
Can the compounded plan be canceled after one month?
Is a microdose line cheaper than a standard dose?
Is ShedRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare ShedRx against every seller on it.