Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Knownwell review

Insurance first, cash second

An obesity medicine practice that bills visits to insurance and sends the prescription to a pharmacy, so the drug price is the manufacturer's.

What Knownwell charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Knownwell leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$299$1,794

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Knownwell states them.

The bottom line

Knownwell is a medical practice rather than a storefront: its clinicians see the patient, write the prescription, and chase the prior authorization. Zepbound lists at $299 a month at the 2.5 mg starting dose on its pricing page, climbing to $449 from 7.5 mg. Those figures come from the manufacturer, and the visit is billed separately.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Knownwell

Outside the headline
Visits are billed apart from the medication. A self-pay weight management first visit is $299 and a follow-up is $149, and the FAQ notes that neither rate includes the prescription. In network, the patient owes the plan's copay or coinsurance instead, and there is no membership fee.

Pricing transparency

How Knownwell publishes its prices

The pricing page lists Zepbound in both the KwikPen and the vial at $299 a month at 2.5 mg. The dose menu on each card moves to $399 at 5 mg and to $449 at every step from 7.5 mg to 15 mg. Six months held at the starting dose would come to $1,794 in medication alone, before any visit fee. Knownwell's own disclaimer says the figures are list prices and that what a patient actually pays may vary.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 clinics
Molecule
Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
States
50
From
$299/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
No
Availability
All 50 states

The seller

What Knownwell is

Knownwell runs weight management care through clinics in several states and a virtual practice it says covers all 50. It accepts most major commercial insurance plans and Medicare, and it offers self-pay rates to anyone whose plan is out of network. The company states plainly that it is not a pharmacy and does not set or control what a medication costs.

How it works

Knownwell requires every visit to be live, by video or in person, and its FAQ says no face or body photographs are asked for. A first appointment runs 40 minutes and a follow-up 20, with monthly check-ins while treatment is getting started. If a GLP-1 is judged appropriate, the clinician writes the prescription and the practice's own team handles prior authorization with the insurer. When the insurer says no, the page describes the team continuing to advocate rather than closing the file, and the patient can still fill at the list price.

Branded or compounded

Everything priced here is an FDA-approved brand product, including Zepbound, Wegovy, Ozempic and Saxenda, alongside two oral options. No compounded preparation appears anywhere on the pricing page. Because the practice does not dispense, the prescription is filled at a pharmacy the patient chooses or through the manufacturer's own cash program.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • A milligram dose is printed beside every price
  • Prior authorization is handled by the practice
  • In network with most major commercial plans and Medicare
  • No membership fee on top of visits

Moves, or is not stated

  • Self-pay visits cost extra on top of the drug
  • Every visit must be live, by video or in person
  • Doses from 7.5 mg carry the $449 rate
  • No compounded option for a lower cash price

Who this is worth it for

A reader with commercial insurance or Medicare who wants a clinician to work the prior authorization before any cash is spent.

Who should price elsewhere

A self-pay reader who wants one monthly figure covering both the clinician and the drug.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Knownwell

  • Found

    Readers weighing a longer term against paying cycle to cycle

    See Found
  • Mochi Health

    Buyers who want a dose-by-dose price list and will add the membership

    See Mochi Health
  • Zealthy

    Buyers who want the membership and the medication priced in one place

    See Zealthy
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: ReadyRxRecovery DeliveredReflexMDRegenicsRehydra+ WellnessRejuve Meds

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Knownwell publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

Does knownwell sell the medication itself?
No. The practice prescribes, and the prescription is filled at a pharmacy or through the manufacturer's cash program. Its pricing page describes every figure as manufacturer list pricing.
What does Zepbound cost through knownwell?
The pricing page lists $299 a month at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg up. The visit is billed on top.
What happens if insurance denies coverage?
The practice says its team keeps advocating through the prior authorization process. A patient who is still denied can pay the list price for the medication and the self-pay rate for visits.
Are photos required to qualify?
No. The FAQ says no face or body photographs are needed, but every visit has to be synchronous, either by live video or in person.
Is Knownwell legit?
Knownwell is a GLP-1 clinics service. Its stated availability: All 50 states. What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is Knownwell expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Knownwell publishes a starting figure of $299/mo. Across the 383 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $188, which puts Knownwell above the median. The other 31 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Knownwell against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price