Claya review
The tablet costs more
Choosing the tablet over the injection adds $100 a month here, on whichever molecule a clinician lands on.
What Claya charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Claya leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $179 | $1,074 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $279 | $1,674 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $279 | $1,674 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $379 | $2,274 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Claya states them.
The bottom line
Claya prices four products rather than two, and the structure behind them is unusually legible: $179 and $279 for semaglutide by injection and by tablet, then $279 and $379 for tirzepatide the same way. The step from injection to tablet is $100 in both cases, and the step from one molecule to the other is also $100. That is why the tirzepatide injection and the semaglutide tablet cost exactly the same.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Pricing transparency
How Claya publishes its prices
Six months runs from $1,074 for the semaglutide injection up to $2,274 for the tirzepatide tablet, with both middle products landing at $1,674 apiece. The spread across the catalog is $1,200 over that window, and a reader who arrives expecting the entry figure and leaves on the top one has doubled their outlay. Because the two steps are identical, a buyer can price any change of plan in advance, which is more than most catalogs of this size allow.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $179/mo · injection
- From
- $279/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Claya is
Claya sells both GLP-1 molecules in both forms, which is a wider catalog than most sellers publishing a price at all, and it prices each of the four combinations separately. Every line is a compounded preparation made to order by a pharmacy. No state list appears anywhere on the site.
How it works
A clinician decides the molecule and the form before anything is dispensed, and at Claya that second decision carries a $100 monthly cost the buyer may not have anticipated. Where a reader has a reason to want the oral route, that reason has to be weighed against the price step rather than treated as free. The seller does not publish who reviews the request or how long the decision takes, so the timing of the first charge is unclear.
Branded or compounded
All four lines are compounded preparations rather than manufactured products, so a pharmacy makes each one to order and the FDA does not review it before it reaches a buyer.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- All four combinations carry a figure
- The steps between products are consistent
- Both molecules are offered in both forms
Moves, or is not stated
- The oral route adds $100 a month
- The state list is not disclosed
- No milligram dose sits beside any figure
- All four lines are compounded
Who this is worth it for
A reader who wants the choice between an injection and a tablet priced openly before a clinician narrows it.
Who should price elsewhere
A reader set on an oral route who would find the same molecule cheaper as a weekly shot.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Claya
VigorMedsBuyers open to an oral route who want it priced before the consult
See VigorMeds →AMP Health
Buyers who want the subscription and the medication priced together
See AMP Health →Wisp
Buyers who want an oral route and accept a separate consult charge
See Wisp →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Reset SolutionsRevel HealthRevel RXRivas Medical Weight LossRivo HealthRNK Health
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
Why does the tablet cost more?
What is the widest gap in the catalog?
Which states does Claya serve?
Is Claya expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Claya against every seller on it.