MEDVi review
Membership priced, drug not
On two of its three lines the published $99 is the membership, and the medication cost is not stated at all.
What MEDVi charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what MEDVi leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $249 | $1,494 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where MEDVi states them.
The bottom line
MEDVi publishes a flat 'Starting at $249' for compounded semaglutide by injection, read August 2026. On its oral semaglutide and tirzepatide lines the published figure is a $99 membership described as 'Membership + Medication Cost'. The medication half of that is not stated anywhere a buyer can read before enrolling.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at MEDVi
- Outside the headline
- On the oral semaglutide and tirzepatide lines the published $99 is a membership fee and the medication is charged on top of it, read August 2026. MEDVi states the medication cost varies and may be reimbursed by insurance, and it publishes no amount for it.
Pricing transparency
How MEDVi publishes its prices
One of the three lines carries a price this site will rank, and two do not. Compounded semaglutide by injection is 'Starting at $249' with no introductory discount shown, read August 2026, and six months at that figure is $1,494. The oral semaglutide line and the tirzepatide line both publish $99 as a membership fee rather than as a price, and neither page states the medication cost. A figure that is only part of a purchase is not a price, so neither line is carried on any ranking surface here. The compounded tirzepatide entry previously recorded at $349 no longer appears on the seller's pricing pages or in its intake flow.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- States
- 48
- From
- $249/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- 48 states
The seller
What MEDVi is
MEDVi is a telehealth seller offering compounded GLP-1 medication across a stated 48 states, with a membership sitting between the buyer and the prescription. Its injection line is priced as a single figure, while the other lines are priced as a membership with the drug cost added later. That split matters, because the same brand is presenting two quite different pricing promises on adjacent pages.
How it works
The membership is the gate, and enrolling in it is what starts the process rather than what completes it. On the lines priced as 'Membership + Medication Cost', a buyer pays $99 to reach a prescriber and only then learns what the medication itself will cost. MEDVi's own wording notes that the amount varies and that insurance may reimburse it, which is a reasonable thing to be uncertain about and a difficult thing to budget against. A buyer who declines the medication figure once it appears has already paid the membership that revealed it.
Branded or compounded
The lines sold here are compounded preparations, which means they are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or quality before they are dispensed. MEDVi also notes on the oral line that availability is subject to change, which is a supply caveat rather than a pricing one. Where a seller does not publish what the medication costs, nothing else on the page can be checked against it.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The injection line carries one flat published figure
- No introductory discount inflates the injection rate
- Coverage stated across 48 states
- The membership amount is at least published
Moves, or is not stated
- Two lines publish a membership instead of a price
- The medication cost on those lines is not stated
- A buyer pays $99 before learning the rest
- The former $349 tirzepatide figure is no longer published
Who this is worth it for
Buyers who want the injection line, where a single figure is published.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone who needs the medication cost before paying a membership.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside MEDVi
- Hers
Readers who will use enough of the membership to justify its cost
See Hers →
FoundReaders who want a prescriber to pick the molecule after an intake
See Found →- Collective
Buyers who will stay a full year and want the lowest all-in
See Collective →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Corsica HealthEdenEdessaHe & She MDHealthRXLean Meds
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What can actually be priced at MEDVi?
What does 'Membership + Medication Cost' mean?
Is the old $349 tirzepatide price still available?
Where is MEDVi available?
Is MEDVi legit?
Is MEDVi expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare MEDVi against every seller on it.