Pomegranate Health review
Two rates, opposite directions
Two figures that moved in opposite directions, and a manufacturer claim a compounded drug cannot carry.
What Pomegranate Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Pomegranate Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $119 | $714 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $159 | $954 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Pomegranate Health states them.
The bottom line
Pomegranate prices compounded semaglutide at $119 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $159, each as a single figure with no ladder beneath it. The semaglutide rate fell and the tirzepatide rate rose, widening the step between them.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
Pricing transparency
How Pomegranate Health publishes its prices
Compounded semaglutide starts at $119 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $159, both printed in the product hero. Neither page offers a prepay rung, so the figure a reader meets is the figure that recurs. The two rates moved apart: semaglutide came down from $129 while tirzepatide went up from $149, so the step between the molecules doubled. Each page states that no additional fees or membership costs apply, which is the condition that makes a single figure comparable at all.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 pricing
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $119/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Pomegranate Health is
Pomegranate Health sells compounded GLP-1 injections alongside Contrave, metformin and an oral Wegovy product, with longevity, women's health and men's health catalogs on the same site. Each product page prints one rate and moves straight to the intake.
How it works
The site states no membership requirement and describes its process as fully online. Each GLP-1 page lists what the figure covers and asserts that no additional fees or membership costs apply. There is no plan selector and no term to choose, which removes a common source of confusion and also removes any discount.
Branded or compounded
Both GLP-1 products are compounded preparations, which are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. The tirzepatide page describes the medication as coming direct from an FDA-licensed manufacturer, and a registered facility is not the same thing as an approved drug.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- One rate per product, with no term to choose
- No membership fee is charged beside the figure
- The semaglutide rate came down
- Included items are listed on each product page
Moves, or is not stated
- The tirzepatide rate went up
- Neither page publishes a milligram dose
- Both figures are written as starting prices
- A licensed facility is not an approved drug
Who this is worth it for
Buyers who want one recurring figure with no plan term attached to it.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone looking for a prepay discount, which neither product page offers.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Pomegranate Health
Mochi HealthBuyers who want a dose-by-dose price list and will add the membership
See Mochi Health →Somira Health
Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named before they order
See Somira Health →
NuBloomBuyers who want the microdose line priced apart from the full dose
See NuBloom →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: DrMedHealthDudeMedsEdessaEdgeRxEffectyElara Health and Wellness
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does a month cost at Pomegranate?
Is there a membership fee?
Have the prices changed?
What does an FDA-licensed manufacturer mean here?
Is Pomegranate Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Pomegranate Health against every seller on it.