Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

PrescribedRX review

Prepaid, flat by dose

Two prepaid blocks, one price at every dose, and no monthly plan on display.

What PrescribedRX charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what PrescribedRX leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$210$1,260
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$233$1,398

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where PrescribedRX states them.

The bottom line

$420 buys the semaglutide new-user bundle: two paid months plus one free. PrescribedRX lists it as $210 a month. Tirzepatide is $697 for a three-month plan, listed as $233. Neither page displays a month-to-month option.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at PrescribedRX

Outside the headline
Both pages state no hidden fees, and no separate charge appears beside either plan.
Prepay
Semaglutide is sold as a new-user bundle: $420 for two months plus one free. Tirzepatide is a three-month plan at $697. The tirzepatide page says payment is refundable if the buyer does not qualify for medication.
Shipping
Free priority shipping on all orders, with monthly delivery on both plans.

Pricing transparency

How PrescribedRX publishes its prices

$210 is $420 split over two paid months, with the free third month left out. $233 is the tirzepatide plan rate, charged as $697 for three months. Both pages state the same price at every dose, so neither figure rises as the dose climbs. What a buyer pays after the new-user bundle is not stated anywhere on the page.

At a glance

Category
compounded GLP-1 sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
$210/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

The seller

What PrescribedRX is

PrescribedRX sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by injection. It also sells testosterone, hair-loss and longevity products from the same storefront. It calls itself a patient management and marketing platform, and care comes from a third-party medical group.

How it works

Intake starts with a health assessment that a licensed provider reviews before setting the dose. The site promises access to a doctor within 48 hours. PrescribedRX states it does not employ physicians or dispense medication itself. Service is not offered in North Carolina.

Branded or compounded

Both products are compounded preparations. The site's own safety note says compounded drugs are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. The compounding pharmacy is not named, and neither page prints a milligram dose.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • One price at every dose
  • Free priority shipping
  • Money-back guarantee stated on both pages
  • Refund stated for a buyer who does not qualify

Moves, or is not stated

  • No month-to-month plan is displayed
  • Semaglutide is priced as a new-user offer
  • The rate after the bundle is not stated
  • North Carolina is excluded

Who this is worth it for

Buyers willing to prepay a three-month block who expect to move up in dose.

Who should price elsewhere

Anyone who wants to pay one month at a time.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside PrescribedRX

  • Welling Health

    Buyers who want the smallest required fee outside the medication

    See Welling Health
  • LumiMeds

    A buyer who wants the ingredient and the pharmacy class stated on the product page

    See LumiMeds
  • TrimRx

    Buyers who want one standing compounded figure and do not need the bundles

    See TrimRx
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Glam HealthGo Vida PlenaGobyMedsGoldspan HealthGood Girl RxGood Life Meds

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

NS
Neil Sanders

Pricing analyst · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what PrescribedRX publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

Is $210 what one month costs?
Not exactly. $420 buys two paid months and one free month, and $210 is the seller's own per-paid-month figure.
Does a higher dose cost more?
No. Both pages state the same price at every dose.
Can I pay monthly?
No monthly plan is displayed. Semaglutide is sold as a bundle, and tirzepatide as a three-month plan at $697.
What if I am not approved?
The tirzepatide page says payment is refundable if you do not qualify. Both pages advertise a money-back guarantee.
Is PrescribedRX expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
PrescribedRX publishes a starting figure of $210/mo. Across the 383 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $188, which puts PrescribedRX above the median. The other 31 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare PrescribedRX against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price