Tell Her Doc review
One page, two numbers
A See pricing button that scrolls, and pricing pages that do not exist.
What Tell Her Doc charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Tell Her Doc leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $269 | $1,614 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Tell Her Doc states them.
The bottom line
Tell Her Doc publishes two figures and nothing else: starting at $269 for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and $140 off today. Its own FAQ answers the hidden-fee question by promising that pricing will always be stated on its pricing pages, and the site has none to state it on.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Tell Her Doc
- Outside the headline
- The page states there is no monthly membership beside the from-price.
Pricing transparency
How Tell Her Doc publishes its prices
The banner reads starting at $269 for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and a second line offers $140 off today with no term, product or expiry attached to it. Neither molecule has a page that prices it separately. A buyer therefore cannot tell whether $269 is the injection, the tablet, the orally dissolving form or the microdose. The FAQ's own answer is the sharpest thing on the page. It promises that pricing will always be stated on the seller's pricing pages, on a site whose only pricing surface is that banner.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- $269/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
The seller
What Tell Her Doc is
Tell Her Doc is a single-page storefront for compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, with the products named only in a banner rather than given pages of their own. The page names its clinicians by NPI number and names Belmar as a compounding pharmacy. Both are more than most of this category discloses, and both sit beside almost no pricing detail.
How it works
Everything runs through a quiz, and the path to a price runs through it too. The two buttons labeled See pricing scroll the same page rather than navigating anywhere, so a buyer who wants to know what a dose costs has to start an intake to find out. The clinical decision sits with the named medical team, and the page states that the final cost depends on which product and plan a provider settles on.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded, which means no FDA approval and no agency review before dispensing, and the page does not separate the two by price. Belmar is named as a pharmacy partner, and the medical team is listed by name and NPI, so the supply chain is more legible here than the cost is.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Clinicians named with NPI numbers
- A compounding pharmacy is named
- No monthly membership is published
- A from-price appears above the fold
Moves, or is not stated
- Neither molecule has a product page
- The See pricing control navigates nowhere
- The $140 discount names no terms
- Pricing pages the FAQ promises do not exist
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who is content to learn the rest of the price inside the intake, and who values a named pharmacy and named clinicians above a published rate.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone comparing figures across sellers, because a single from-price covering two molecules and four formats cannot be compared with anything.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Tell Her Doc
MaxLife
Buyers prepared to ask what the starter kit commits them to before paying
See MaxLife →
Open Water RxBuyers who take the figure from the weight-loss page rather than the pricing one
See Open Water Rx →
WeightlessRxBuyers who can pay three months at a time and want no charge before approval
See WeightlessRx →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: EveEverSlimEviora MDFactor Health MDFella HealthFidelity Medical Clinic
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does $269 actually buy?
What is the $140 off applied to?
Where is the pricing page?
Is there a membership charge?
Is Tell Her Doc expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Tell Her Doc against every seller on it.