Somira Health review
The pharmacy is named
A plan builder that ends by naming the compounding pharmacy on the price card itself.
What Somira Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Somira Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $139.99 | $839.94 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $159.99 | $959.94 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Somira Health states them.
The bottom line
Somira's weight-loss page is built as a three-step configurator, and the card it ends on names four things at once: the medication, the formulation, the compounding pharmacy and the rate. Compounded semaglutide with B12, prepared by BelieveRX, is $139.99 a month, and tirzepatide on the same builder is $159.99.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Somira Health
- Cancellation
- Renewals can be paused or canceled from the patient portal, which the plan card states beside the rate.
- Shipping
- Somira states overnight shipping with weekday delivery, included in the plan.
Pricing transparency
How Somira Health publishes its prices
The builder's third step is billing, and it offers two rungs rather than a long ladder: monthly at $139.99, or quarterly at $299.99 every three months. Somira prints the saving beside each, and the two molecules are not treated alike. Three monthly payments on semaglutide come to $419.97 against $299.99 quarterly, a difference of $119.98, while tirzepatide saves $79.98 on the same arithmetic. That puts the quarterly rung at almost exactly $100 a month on semaglutide and $133.33 on tirzepatide. The card the builder settles on is the monthly one, and it restates the rate twice.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $139.99/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
The seller
What Somira Health is
Somira is a veteran-founded telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide alongside women's health, men's health and metabolic treatments. Both GLP-1 products are offered with either B12 or glycine, and the provider confirms which formulation is appropriate rather than the buyer choosing it outright.
How it works
The intake takes five to ten minutes online and carries no obligation, because Somira states that a buyer pays only once approved for treatment. A licensed provider then reviews the request and confirms both the medication and the formulation. Renewals run monthly and can be paused or canceled from the patient portal. Shipping is stated as overnight with weekday delivery.
Branded or compounded
Both GLP-1 products are compounded preparations, which are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing. Somira says so on the plan card itself, and the same card names the compounding pharmacy, which is a disclosure a product page is not obliged to make.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The compounding pharmacy is named on the price card
- The builder shows the rate before any intake
- Nothing is charged unless treatment is approved
- Renewals can be paused from the patient portal
Moves, or is not stated
- Only two billing rungs are offered
- The quarterly saving differs sharply between molecules
- No milligram dose is published beside either rate
- The formulation choice rests with the provider
Who this is worth it for
Someone who wants to know which pharmacy is compounding the medication, and who will read the quarterly saving separately for each molecule.
Who should price elsewhere
Someone who wants a published milligram dose attached to the rate, which this builder does not show at any step.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Somira Health
Pomegranate HealthBuyers who want one recurring figure with no term to choose
See Pomegranate Health →
Mochi HealthBuyers who want a dose-by-dose price list and will add the membership
See Mochi Health →
NuBloomBuyers who want the microdose line priced apart from the full dose
See NuBloom →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Dr. ArevitalizeDr. Gillis' Wellness CenterDrBrainRxDreamHug MedicalDrMedHealthDudeMeds
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does a month cost at Somira?
What is the quarterly option worth?
Who compounds the medication?
What happens if a provider declines the request?
Is Somira Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Somira Health against every seller on it.