Lumora review
Priced by supply option
Each supply option has a checkout price; visit fees and labs are priced only after the assessment.
What Lumora charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Lumora leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $245 | $1,470 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $325 | $1,950 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Lumora states them.
The bottom line
Lumora prices its compounded semaglutide injection at $245 for a standard supply and its tirzepatide injection at $325. What those figures cover beyond the medication is not itemized. Visit fees and labs are promised before commitment, not published.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Lumora
- Outside the headline
- Visit fees, labs and follow-up are shown only after the assessment; baseline metabolic labs are stated as required.
- Prepay
- Two-month supplies are $420 and $560; three-month supplies are $477 to $480 for semaglutide and $640 for tirzepatide.
Pricing transparency
How Lumora publishes its prices
A figure may be carried as a monthly rate only when the supply it buys is named. Lumora labels its base option "STANDARD SUPPLY" without stating its length. Semaglutide with B12 or glycine is $245 on that option, and tirzepatide is $325. Two-month supplies are $420 for semaglutide and $560 for tirzepatide. Three-month supplies are $477 to $480 for semaglutide and $640 for tirzepatide. Lumora commits to itemizing the visit charges, lab work and follow-up before a buyer is billed. None of those amounts appears on a public page before the assessment.
At a glance
- Category
- compounded GLP-1 sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $245/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- All 50 states
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
The seller
What Lumora is
Lumora MD is an online prescriber of hormone, peptide and weight-management treatment. Its GLP-1 injections come blended with B12 or glycine, and sublingual drops of both molecules are also sold. Each medication page lists supply options with a checkout price.
How it works
The first step is a free assessment with no card required. A licensed clinician reviews it, and the site says that typically happens within 24 hours. Treatment is recommended only when clinically appropriate. The semaglutide page states that baseline metabolic labs are required.
Branded or compounded
The injections are described as compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide combined with B12 or glycine. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and the site says so. Its notice adds that Lumora may prescribe FDA-approved or compounded medications when clinically appropriate. The plain semaglutide page prices only sublingual drops, at $295.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Every supply option carries a checkout price
- Longer supplies are priced, not just promised
- The assessment is free and needs no card
- Full cost is promised before commitment
Moves, or is not stated
- The length of a standard supply is not stated
- Visit fees and labs are not priced publicly
- Baseline labs are required before treatment
- Injections come only as B12 or glycine blends
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who wants a checkout price per supply and will wait for the fee breakdown.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who needs lab and visit costs settled before starting an assessment.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Lumora
Telos RxBuyers comparing a standard dose against a microdose line by name
See Telos Rx →MultiMedRx
Buyers who already know what their own pharmacy charges to fill it
See MultiMedRx →
Marek HealthBuyers who want lab-led supervision and will price the drug separately
See Marek Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Trillium MedsTrimRxTrinity Medstru Weight LossTru2uTrueMe
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does a longer supply cost?
Are labs included?
Does the assessment cost anything?
Is Lumora legit?
Is Lumora expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Lumora against every seller on it.