Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Lumen Meds review

One molecule priced, one not

Tirzepatide carries a standing rate; semaglutide carries a free first month and nothing after it.

What Lumen Meds charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Lumen Meds leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller.$195.82$1,174.92

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Lumen Meds states them.

The bottom line

Lumen Meds publishes $195.82 a month for compounded tirzepatide, and states the rate holds at every dose. Semaglutide is advertised at $0 for a first month, with no ongoing rate published beside it. A free month is not a price. No state list is disclosed anywhere.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Pricing transparency

How Lumen Meds publishes its prices

Six months of tirzepatide is $1,174.92 at the published rate. The flat-dose statement makes that total firmer than most in this category. Nothing equivalent exists on the semaglutide side of the list. A buyer starting there commits to an unknown rate from month two, which is the whole risk of a zero-priced opening month.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 sellers by price
Molecule
Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
From
$195.82/mo
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What Lumen Meds is

A compounded seller with two injectable lines and one figure worth publishing. Tirzepatide is priced outright; semaglutide is offered at nothing for a month and left there.

How it works

A prescription precedes either line, and the tirzepatide rate is stated to hold as the dose rises. That removes the second question most sellers in this category leave open. On semaglutide the same question is unanswerable, because the first rate never appears at all.

Branded or compounded

Both lines are compounded and prepared to order by a pharmacy, so the FDA reviews neither before it is dispensed. Lumen Meds names no compounding pharmacy.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • The tirzepatide rate holds at every dose
  • The cents are published rather than rounded
  • The free-month offer is labeled as one

Moves, or is not stated

  • Semaglutide has no standing rate
  • A $0 month reveals nothing about month two
  • The state list is not disclosed
  • Both lines are compounded

Who this is worth it for

A tirzepatide buyer who wants one rate that does not move with the dose.

Who should price elsewhere

A semaglutide buyer, who has no figure to plan a second month against.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Lumen Meds

  • LunaRx

    Buyers who want the peptides anyway and will price the pair together

    See LunaRx
  • Allara Health

    Buyers pricing the out-of-network fallback for the clinical side

    See Allara Health
  • Zeuss

    Buyers who want to pay one fill at a time with nothing recurring

    See Zeuss
Price cheapest glp-1 sellers side by side →

More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: NovaNoviNowPatientNu Image MedicalNucore HealthNuuVim

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Lumen Meds publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does semaglutide cost here?
Nothing published answers that, because the first month is advertised at $0 and no ongoing rate follows it.
Does the tirzepatide rate rise with the dose?
The seller states that it does not, and $195.82 is published as a rate flat across every dose.
What do six months of tirzepatide cost?
$1,174.92 at the published rate, before shipping or anything else billed outside that figure.
Is Lumen Meds expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Lumen Meds publishes a starting figure of $195.82/mo. Across the 249 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Lumen Meds above the median. The other 15 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Lumen Meds against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price