Medro review
A code, used once
The low figure is the struck-through price minus a first-order code, and the seller calls its own ladder illustrative.
What Medro charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Medro leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,194 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,794 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $99 is $199 less the flat one-time first-order code; $199 is the figure the page strikes through. Six months comes to $1,194 rather than $594, a difference of $600.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $199 is $299 less the same one-time code; $299 is the struck-through figure on the same card. Six months comes to $1,794 rather than $1,194, a difference of $600.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Medro states them.
The bottom line
Medro shows $99 a month for compounded semaglutide, read September 2026, which is the struck-through $199 less a one-time first-order code. The figure that applies from the second order onward is $199 for semaglutide, with tirzepatide at $299.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Medro
- Outside the headline
- No membership or program fee is described beside either figure, read September 2026. The site states final pricing is displayed before checkout and may vary by dose, pharmacy and eligibility.
Pricing transparency
How Medro publishes its prices
$99 buys a first order and cannot recur, while the figure the page strikes through — and the one that applies from the second order onward — is $199 for semaglutide and $299 for tirzepatide. Six months is therefore about $1,094 rather than the $594 the headline suggests. The published ladder runs to $149 at twelve months on the semaglutide line, and the site says the final price is shown before checkout — which is the right place to establish it.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- $199/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- All 50 states
The seller
What Medro is
Medro sells both molecules by injection across fifty states, with a plan ladder the site itself describes as illustrative and a final price shown only before checkout.
How it works
Two qualifications sit on this seller's numbers and they point the same way. The headline is a first-order price that cannot recur, and the ladder beneath it carries the seller's own warning that figures are illustrative and may vary by dose, pharmacy and eligibility. Neither is hidden; together they mean nothing on the page is a commitment.
Branded or compounded
Both lines are compounded rather than manufactured, prepared by a pharmacy the site does not name, and not reviewed by the FDA before dispensing as an approved product is.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Coverage across all fifty states
- The struck-through figure is the real one
- The illustrative caveat is stated plainly
- A full term ladder is published
Moves, or is not stated
- The headline is a one-time code
- The ongoing rate is twice it
- The ladder is described as illustrative
- Final price may vary by pharmacy
Who this is worth it for
A reader who checks the checkout figure rather than the card.
Who should price elsewhere
A reader budgeting six months from $99, which is a first-order code rather than the ongoing rate at twice that figure.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Medro
- Medsol RX
Buyers choosing a term who want every rung in front of them first
See Medsol RX → RNK Health
Buyers who want supplies inside the price and read the second-month figure
See RNK Health →- Noom
Readers who will read the footnote and convert the twelve-week term before comparing
See Noom →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: BrightmedsCeliaRxCenter for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)Clinic SecretCLYR HealthCollective
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Can I keep paying $99?
Why does the site call its ladder illustrative?
Where does Medro ship?
Is Medro legit?
Is Medro expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Medro against every seller on it.