Shapely review
Two ninety-nines, both due
The medication is ninety-nine dollars and the membership required to buy it is ninety-nine dollars, and they are not the same ninety-nine.
What Shapely charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Shapely leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,188 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,590 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $99 is the medication line of a three-month package ($297) and the $99/mo membership required to access medications sits outside it. Six months comes to $1,188 rather than $594, a difference of $594.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $166 is the medication line of the starter three-month package ($498), plus the same required $99/mo membership. Six months comes to $1,590 rather than $996, a difference of $594.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Shapely states them.
The bottom line
Shapely publishes compounded semaglutide starting at $99 a month, read August 2026, which is the medication line of a $297 three-month package. A separate $99 monthly telehealth plan is required to access medications, making the real figure about $198.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Shapely
- Outside the headline
- A telehealth recurring plan at $99 a month is required in addition to the medication cost, read August 2026, with a $49 first-month promotion. Syringes, pads and two-day shipping are inside the medication price.
- Prepay
- Medication is sold in three-month packages, $297 for semaglutide at the starter dose and $498 for tirzepatide. Nothing states whether either is refundable if treatment stops mid-package.
Pricing transparency
How Shapely publishes its prices
The starter package is $297 for three months at the lowest titration dose, so $99 a month in medication, with the $99 telehealth plan on top — about $198 in total. Medication then tiers upward with dose, to roughly $139 at low-mid and $179 at high, so a reader at a full dose is nearer $278. Tirzepatide starts at $166 in a $498 package and tiers to about $249 and $299, which with the plan reaches $398. A $49 first-month promotion applies to the telehealth plan rather than to the medication.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 4
- From
- $198/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- 4 states
The seller
What Shapely is
Shapely sells both molecules by injection through a state-licensed 503A or 503B compounding pharmacy, with medication packaged quarterly and the clinical relationship sold as a separate recurring plan.
How it works
Two identical figures for two different things is an unusually easy way to halve a reader's estimate by accident. The medication package and the telehealth plan are both $99 a month, both required, and presented in different places.
Branded or compounded
Both lines are compounded and dispensed through a state-licensed 503A or 503B facility, which the site names as a category rather than by name. The FDA does not review a compounded preparation before it is dispensed. Syringes and alcohol pads are included and two-day shipping is free on every order.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Supplies and two-day shipping included
- The pharmacy category is named
- Dose tiers are published rather than hidden
- Coverage stated across four states
Moves, or is not stated
- A required $99 plan sits outside the price
- Medication rises with dose on top of that
- Packages are quarterly, not monthly
- Coverage is recorded in four states
Who this is worth it for
A buyer in a served state who will add both figures and read the dose tiers.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer budgeting from either $99 on its own, since the medication rate and the plan required to buy it are separate charges.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Shapely
- Roen Rx
Buyers who read past the copay figure to the bundle that contains everything
See Roen Rx → RxPepsDirect
Buyers at a low dose who want no subscription and will count both fees
See RxPepsDirect →- Semaglutide Online
Buyers who want brand and compounded priced side by side and will pick a rung deliberately
See Semaglutide Online →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: CollectiveCorsica HealthDirect MedsDoctorAdamEdenEdessa
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Why are there two $99 figures?
What happens as my dose rises?
Where does Shapely operate?
Is Shapely legit?
Is Shapely expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Shapely against every seller on it.