Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Vital Edge review

Capsules undercut the injections

Four rates are published, and the oral lines run $151 and $181 below the injections beside them.

What Vital Edge charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Vital Edge leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller.$199$1,194
Tirzepatide, tabletRead August 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller.$269$1,614
Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller.$350$2,100
Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller.$450$2,700

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Vital Edge states them.

The bottom line

Vital Edge publishes four rates, and the format a buyer picks moves the figure further than the molecule does. Compounded semaglutide is $350 by injection and $199 as a capsule, while compounded tirzepatide is $450 and $269. Every one of those four rates is stated as holding at every dose.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

Pricing transparency

How Vital Edge publishes its prices

Six months of oral semaglutide is $1,194 against $2,100 for the injection of the same molecule. Oral tirzepatide is $1,614 against $2,700, so the format gap runs to $906 and $1,086 across half a year. Vital Edge does not disclose which states it serves, which leaves the footprint unpriced.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 sellers by price
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection · Oral
Dose pricing
Flat across doses
From
$350/mo · injection
From
$199/mo · oral
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved

The seller

What Vital Edge is

Vital Edge sells both molecules in two formats each, so the price list runs to four rows rather than two. The injections are weekly and the oral lines are compounded capsules taken daily.

How it works

A prescription precedes dispensing, and format is the decision that sets the figure before the molecule is settled. A buyer switching from the needle to the capsule saves more than a buyer switching between the two molecules.

Branded or compounded

All four lines are compounded, so a pharmacy prepares each one to order and none of them reaches a buyer after an FDA review.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Four rates, each published separately
  • Every rate holds at every dose
  • Both molecules come in two formats

Moves, or is not stated

  • The injections are the dearest rows here
  • The state list is not disclosed
  • All four lines are compounded

Who this is worth it for

A buyer willing to take a daily capsule in order to cut the monthly figure.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer set on a weekly injection who is shopping at the low end of the category.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Vital Edge

  • Dollar Dad Club

    Semaglutide buyers weighing a weekly injection against a daily capsule

    See Dollar Dad Club
  • Ivy Rx

    Buyers who plan against the top of a range rather than the bottom

    See Ivy Rx
  • ClickSlim

    Tirzepatide buyers who have already settled the molecule question

    See ClickSlim
Price cheapest glp-1 sellers side by side →

More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Hello AlphaHersHimsHumeCare+HydraMedIdgie Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

WJ
Wesley Jenkins

Standards editor · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Vital Edge publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

How much does the capsule save?
$151 a month on compounded semaglutide and $181 on compounded tirzepatide, measured against the injections.
Do any of the four rates move with the dose?
No. Vital Edge states a flat figure for each of the four rows it publishes.
Which states does Vital Edge cover?
The list is not disclosed, so that answer has to come from the intake rather than the storefront.
Is Vital Edge expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Vital Edge publishes a starting figure of $199/mo. Across the 249 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $76 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Vital Edge above the median. The other 15 GLP-1 sellers by price providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Vital Edge against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price