By Buy This GLP Editorial Team
Coby Health review
Dose-based cash pricing
The first-month discount is only the opening bill. Coby’s monthly prices climb with the listed dose, and prepaid savings require a larger commitment.
What Coby Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Coby Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRises as the dose rises, per the seller. | $199 | $1,194 | Rises as the dose rises, per the seller. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRises as the dose rises, per the seller. | $299 | $1,794 | Rises as the dose rises, per the seller. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Coby Health states them.
The bottom line
Budget beyond the introductory $159 semaglutide or $239 tirzepatide offer. The next monthly rungs are $199 and $299, with higher-dose prices reaching $249 and $439. A cheaper prepaid monthly equivalent is not a cancelable monthly bill.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Coby Health
- Outside the headline
- The product summaries include consultation, prescription medication, medical support and shipping. Lab costs are not established by those summaries. A successful order cancellation can still lose a $50 visit and clinical fee.
- Prepay
- Semaglutide’s initial 12-week package costs $399 upfront; its initial 24-week package costs $930. Tirzepatide same-dose packages begin at $567 for 12 weeks or $1,074 for 24 weeks. Eligibility and dose selection matter. Longer-term equivalents should not be compared with a single monthly payment without accounting for the upfront commitment.
- Cancellation
- No subscription is required. For an optional subscription, the help center requests 30 days of cancellation notice. After a prescription is sent to a pharmacy, cancellation is only attempted, not guaranteed. Successful cancellation deducts $50; shipped medication is nonrefundable. Confirm the remaining-order terms before prepaying.
- Shipping
- The treatment pages include shipping. Twelve-week bundles ship together; the listed 24-week packages use separate three-month shipments. Delivery timing and the pharmacy handling a particular order should be confirmed before payment.
Pricing transparency
How Coby Health publishes its prices
Semaglutide’s monthly ladder is $159, $199, $229, then $249 at the last two dose levels. Tirzepatide is $239, $299, $329, $379, then $439 at 12.5 and 15 mg. Those schedules describe different doses, so multiplying the lowest opening price by six understates a progressing-dose course.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- Dose pricing
- Rises with dose
- From
- $199/mo
- Dose published
- Yes
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Labs
- Not stated
- Availability
- Except AR, LA, MS and NM
The seller
What Coby Health is
Coby sells access to independent medical evaluation and pharmacy fulfillment for compounded injections. It is a cash-pay platform and does not accept insurance.
How it works
The terms identify Beluga Health as a medical group. A clinician decides whether to prescribe, and support is available through the patient portal. The specific dispensing pharmacy is not named on the reviewed public pages.
Branded or compounded
The shelf contains compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not FDA-approved generic versions of Wegovy or Zepbound. A low monthly equivalent does not establish clinical suitability or equivalence to a branded medicine.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Monthly and prepaid costs are separated
- Shipping is included in the treatment summary
- No compulsory subscription
Moves, or is not stated
- Opening price does not persist along the dose schedule
- Prepayment increases money committed
- Insurance is not accepted
Who this is worth it for
A cash buyer who wants to compare each prescribed dose and can accept the pharmacy and cancellation terms.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer needing insurance billing or a flat price across all doses.
The molecules
What Coby Health prescribes, and the evidence for it
These studies examine the medicines, not this provider. Results with approved products do not establish the quality or effectiveness of a seller’s compounded formulation.
- Oral Semaglutide 50 mg and the Injection: A 30-Study Systematic Review
A 2026 review of 30 studies put the 50 mg tablet at −15.1% in OASIS 1 and the 2.4 mg injection at −14.9% in STEP 1, two separate trials. Bioavailability is about 1% for the tablet, against 89% injected.
- Is Tirzepatide Worth the Extra Cost Over Semaglutide?
The premium buys measured extra weight loss: 20.2 percent against 13.7 percent in a head-to-head trial. On heart attacks and strokes it buys nothing measurable.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Coby Health
- SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
See SkinnyRx → - ShedRx
Buyers who want an approved branded drug through a routed pharmacy
See ShedRx → - RxSpan MD
Buyers who want a term discount without committing much money to get it
See RxSpan MD →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: MedroMedsol RXMEDViMetaboost RxMevo HealthMidi Health
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
Does Coby’s advertised price stay the same?
Does Coby take insurance?
Can everyone order?
Is Coby Health legit?
Is Coby Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Provider information
Plans and terms behind the assessment
Checked . Confirm current terms before paying.
Or go back to the price desk and compare Coby Health against every seller on it.