ElixaMD review
$99 first month, then $199
ElixaMD leads with a $99 first month and says medication is included; its own FAQ puts every refill after that at $199.
What ElixaMD charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what ElixaMD leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,194 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: The $99 is the first month only. ElixaMD's FAQ says it covers the physician review, the plan and "the cost of the prescription medication", and that "Refills are locked in at $199" with the same benefits, so $199 is the monthly price and it is not a membership fee. Six months comes to $1,194 rather than $594, a difference of $600.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where ElixaMD states them.
The bottom line
ElixaMD's GLP-1 landing page reads "Start for just $99" and "No membership or hidden fees," and its footer states that medication is included in the cost of the program. The $99 buys the first month only: the program FAQ says refills are locked in at $199, so $199 is the monthly price ranked here.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at ElixaMD
- Outside the headline
- The landing page states that there are no membership or hidden fees, and the program terms say medication is included. The refund policy adds that lab services may be billed within the subscription price.
- Cancellation
- Cancellation goes through customer service or the portal chat and must arrive at least 72 hours before the next billing date, or the next cycle is charged. Monthly subscribers get no refund for the month in which they cancel, while a full refund applies within the first 72 hours if no services were delivered.
Pricing transparency
How ElixaMD publishes its prices
The landing page prints the $99 start beside "no insurance required" and a promise of free shipping, and the FAQ explains what it is. The first month costs $99 with no contract, and it covers the physician review, the plan and the medication. Every refill after that is $199, which the FAQ says is locked in and carries the same benefits, so six refills come to $1,194. The molecule and dose are not published before the intake.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- From
- $199/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
The seller
What ElixaMD is
ElixaMD is a telehealth brand selling compounded GLP-1 subscriptions, with care delivered by OpenLoop Health clinicians and CareGLP-affiliated professional corporations. Its landing page shows a weekly injection and a daily pill, and its terms name three partner pharmacies.
How it works
A buyer completes an online assessment, which screens out anyone who meets exclusion criteria set by OpenLoop Health, and then pays for the first month. An OpenLoop clinician meets the buyer after checkout and decides whether a compounded GLP-1 is appropriate, and a buyer disqualified on medical grounds is refunded in full under the refund policy. Medication then ships from one of the partner pharmacies.
Branded or compounded
The site describes its GLP-1s as compounded and states that they are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality. The partner pharmacies named are Triad Rx in Alabama, RedRock Pharmacy in Utah and Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding in Texas. Which molecule is prescribed is not named before the intake.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Medication is stated as included in the price
- Three partner pharmacies are named
- Medical disqualification brings a full refund
- The clinician network is named
Moves, or is not stated
- The $99 applies to the first month only
- Molecule and dose are not named before intake
- Cancellation needs 72 hours of notice
- No refund for the current month
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who has budgeted for $199 a month from the second month and is comfortable learning the molecule after the intake.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who needs to know which molecule and dose they would receive before completing an intake.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside ElixaMD
Henry MedsA buyer who wants to know how many milligrams a monthly rate buys before starting
See Henry Meds →
EdenBuyers weighing an all-in $198 against other sellers
See Eden →
FORMBuyers who already know the manufacturer price and want a named route to a prescriber
See FORM →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: 50 Stars HealthLongevixxLoop HealthLovelyMedsLuciLuma Health Co
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
Does $99 cover every month?
Is there a membership fee on top of the medication?
Who decides whether a prescription is written?
Is ElixaMD expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare ElixaMD against every seller on it.