LifeRx.md review
One figure, no molecule named
A single starting figure of $200 for its GLP-1 program, with no molecule, dose or billing period printed beside it.
What LifeRx.md charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what LifeRx.md leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $200 | $1,200 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where LifeRx.md states them.
The bottom line
LifeRx.md publishes one price for its GLP-1 program, "Starting at $200*", and says it does not charge more as the prescribed dose rises. The page does not say which molecule that figure buys or how often it is billed. Every medication sale is final once dispensed, so the full terms arrive only after the video visit.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at LifeRx.md
- Outside the headline
- The refund policy describes medical consultation fees charged when an appointment is completed, separate from the medication charge. No amount is published.
- Cancellation
- The return policy calls itself a strict no-refund position: once a medication is dispensed or shipped, it cannot be returned or refunded, and completed consultation fees are not refundable either. Nothing renews automatically, because each monthly contact is started by the patient.
- Shipping
- Medication arrives within three to five business days after an order is processed, according to the FAQ.
Pricing transparency
How LifeRx.md publishes its prices
One figure is published, "Starting at $200*", with an asterisk that leads to the line "Pricing, eligibility and other terms apply." The page promises no higher-dose upcharges and no membership or subscription fees, but it does not print a billing period or a consultation fee amount. Tirzepatide is not mentioned on any page, so nothing is published for it.
At a glance
- Category
- compounded GLP-1 sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 50
- From
- $200/mo
- Dose published
- No
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Not named
- Availability
- All 50 states
- LegitScript
- Claimed by provider
The seller
What LifeRx.md is
LifeRx.md is a telehealth company in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, that treats weight loss, hair loss and erectile dysfunction. Its weight-loss program is a GLP-1 prescription filled by partner pharmacies, and its compounding disclaimer names semaglutide as the drug that FDA-approved alternatives exist for.
How it works
Getting started means an online intake about medical history, which a licensed provider in the buyer's state reviews before recommending a plan. For weight loss the FAQ requires an initial video consultation, and the start button leads to a form asking for a phone number before anything else. Consultation fees are billed when an appointment is completed, according to the refund policy, and each monthly contact is started by the patient rather than renewed automatically.
Branded or compounded
Prescriptions are filled by 503A pharmacies licensed by state boards, according to the FAQ, and none is named. The page's disclaimer states that its compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety or quality, and that FDA-approved semaglutide products are available.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- No charge for a higher dose
- No membership or subscription fee
- Available in all 50 states
- No automatic monthly renewal
Moves, or is not stated
- The $200 figure names no molecule
- No billing period printed beside the price
- Consultation fees charged with no amount published
- Dispensed medication is never refundable
Who this is worth it for
A reader who expects to titrate to a higher dose and wants the price not to rise with it.
Who should price elsewhere
A reader who needs to know the molecule and the full monthly cost before sharing a phone number.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside LifeRx.md
SpryReaders who want a fast decision and can budget for a charge every four weeks
See Spry →
Remi MedsBuyers who want the price at their own dose before starting
See Remi Meds →
Optimized HealthBuyers in those five states who also want a clinic to walk into
See Optimized Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: TRYM HealthTryoziTuyo HealthTyde WellnessUR MedsValhalla Vitality
Sponsored alternative
SkinnyRx
Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake
Check SkinnyRx availability →Frequently asked
What does the $200 buy?
Does LifeRx.md sell tirzepatide?
Can a shipped order be refunded?
Is LifeRx.md legit?
Is LifeRx.md expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare LifeRx.md against every seller on it.