Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Luma Meds review

Two answers set the rate

What a buyer pays depends on whether they are new to GLP-1s and on how many months they commit to.

What Luma Meds charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Luma Meds leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $99Billed $149$894
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $149Billed $219$1,314
  • Semaglutide, injection: $99 is both a new-patient rate and the three-month rung; a continuing patient billed monthly pays $149, with $119 on three months. Six months comes to $894 rather than $594, a difference of $300.
  • Tirzepatide, injection: $149 is the new-patient three-month rung; a continuing patient billed monthly pays $219, with $179 on three months. Six months comes to $1,314 rather than $894, a difference of $420.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Luma Meds states them.

The bottom line

Luma Meds charges a patient already on a GLP-1 $149 a month for compounded semaglutide and $219 for compounded tirzepatide on its monthly plan. The $99 on its banner is a new-patient rate on the three-month plan, and a buyer who misses either condition does not see it.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Luma Meds

Prepay
A three-month plan lowers the continuing rate to $119 for semaglutide and $179 for tirzepatide; the card does not state whether the three months are charged at once.
Cancellation
A plan can be canceled before the next billing cycle; an order a provider has already approved cannot be canceled or refunded.
Shipping
Listed as free two-day shipping, with needles, syringes and alcohol swabs included in the plan.

Pricing transparency

How Luma Meds publishes its prices

The injection page asks "Which best describes you?" and changes its figures by the answer. For a buyer already on a GLP-1, semaglutide is $149 on the monthly plan and $119 on the three-month plan, and tirzepatide is $219 and $179. For a buyer new to GLP-1s, the same card shows $139 and $99 for semaglutide and $199 and $149 for tirzepatide, under the line "New patient starter dose promo." The page does not say how long a patient counts as new, so the continuing monthly rate is the figure to plan a budget around. It also promises no dose-based price increases, which means the rate does not climb when the provider raises the dose.

At a glance

Category
compounded GLP-1 sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
$149/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Named

The seller

What Luma Meds is

Luma Meds is an online prescriber selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, with oral dissolving tablets of both listed separately. Its catalog also carries lines outside weight loss, among them NAD+, sermorelin and hair-loss treatment.

How it works

A buyer starts with an online visit the site says takes about five minutes, and an independent licensed provider then reviews the intake before any charge is made. Payment is processed only after that approval, at which point the prescription goes to a compounding pharmacy for fulfillment. Dose changes after that are the provider's decision, which the FAQ describes as gradual titration to limit side effects.

Branded or compounded

Both injections are compounded, and the site states that compounded medications have not been reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A partners page names VialsRx, Hallandale Rx, The Pharmacy Hub, Gogomeds and Partell Pharmacy, and says the assignment varies by medication, location and availability.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Every rung is shown before the intake starts
  • No dose-based price increases are promised
  • Compounding pharmacies are named on a partners page
  • No charge unless a provider approves the request

Moves, or is not stated

  • The banner figure needs two conditions at once
  • Orders are final once a provider approves them
  • How long the new-patient rate lasts is not stated
  • The card does not say how a three-month plan is billed

Who this is worth it for

A buyer already on a GLP-1 who wants a monthly figure that does not rise as the dose is raised.

Who should price elsewhere

A buyer planning around the $99 banner without meeting both of the conditions attached to it.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Luma Meds

  • OrderlyMeds

    Buyers budgeting from month two rather than from the opening fill

    See OrderlyMeds
  • Renlo Health

    Buyers who want the dose ladder priced before they start climbing it

    See Renlo Health
  • Livea

    Buyers who want in-clinic supervision and will add the program fee in

    See Livea
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: The EditTMatesTonik WellnessTransparent MedsTrava HealthTrellis Vitality

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

CM
Carla Medina

Access reporter · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Luma Meds publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

Who pays $99?
A buyer new to GLP-1s who chooses the three-month semaglutide plan. The same buyer choosing the monthly plan sees $139 on the card instead.
Can an order be canceled after checkout?
Not once a provider has approved it and payment has been processed, because the FAQ treats all sales as final at that point. A plan can still be canceled before the next billing cycle to stop future charges.
What happens if the provider declines the request?
The site states that a buyer who is not approved for treatment is not charged, since payment is processed only after approval.
Is Luma Meds expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Luma Meds publishes a starting figure of $149/mo. Across the 348 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $179, which puts Luma Meds below the median, toward the cheaper end. The other 32 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Luma Meds against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price