Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

LIV by WellNow review

One fee covers everything

$195 a month buys compounded semaglutide, supplies and unlimited virtual visits, in five states.

What LIV by WellNow charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what LIV by WellNow leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.$195$1,170

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where LIV by WellNow states them.

The bottom line

$195 a month is LIV's regular rate at the average dose. It includes medication, supplies and virtual visits. Paying a quarter up front cuts it to $175. A higher dose costs more. Service covers five states.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at LIV by WellNow

Outside the headline
No fee is stated outside the monthly figure. The membership price includes medication, supplies and virtual visits.
Prepay
The quarterly option is three months paid at once. It lowers the average-dose rate to $175 and the higher-dose rate to $249. Refunds on an unused quarter are not addressed on the membership page.

Pricing transparency

How LIV by WellNow publishes its prices

$195 a month covers the average dose, at 1 mg weekly. That figure has no separate consultation or supply fee. A year at $195 costs $2,340. Paid quarterly, the rate is $175, or $525 per quarter. The higher dose is $265 monthly, or $249 paid quarterly. It needs provider approval.

At a glance

Category
GLP-1 telehealth sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide
Form
Injection
States
5
From
$195/mo
Dose published
Yes
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Availability
5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA)

The seller

What LIV by WellNow is

LIV by WellNow sells one product: compounded semaglutide by weekly injection. It is a membership, and the medication sits inside it. Service is limited to Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York and Pennsylvania.

How it works

An online eligibility questionnaire comes first. A provider may ask for a visit before approving. Same-day approval is advertised. Once approved, medication ships to the home once a month. Unlimited virtual visits are part of the membership.

Branded or compounded

The semaglutide is compounded. LIV states it is not approved or evaluated by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality. The pharmacy is not named. A published schedule runs from 0.25 mg to 1 mg weekly over twelve weeks.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Medication, supplies and visits in one figure
  • A published weekly dose schedule
  • Quarterly option lowers the monthly rate
  • FSA or HSA use possible, per the site

Moves, or is not stated

  • Five states only
  • The higher dose raises the monthly rate
  • Insurance is not accepted
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named

Who this is worth it for

A resident of one of the five served states who wants one all-in monthly figure.

Who should price elsewhere

Anyone outside Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York or Pennsylvania.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside LIV by WellNow

  • Effecty

    Buyers ready to commit to a longer plan for a lower monthly rate

    See Effecty
  • bmiMD

    Buyers who want a flat monthly rate on either molecule

    See bmiMD
  • Trillium Meds

    Buyers who want a named compounding pharmacy more than the lowest figure

    See Trillium Meds
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Rx.comRxION HealthRxPepsDirectRxProsRxSpan MDRylo Health

Sponsored alternative

Bodybuilding Health+

Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money

Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →

Who priced this, and how

NS
Neil Sanders

Pricing analyst · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what LIV by WellNow publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does LIV cost per month?
$195 at the average dose, billed monthly. Medication, supplies and virtual visits are included.
Is there a cheaper way to pay?
Yes. Paying three months at once drops the average-dose rate to $175 a month.
What if a higher dose is prescribed?
The higher dose is $265 a month, or $249 paid quarterly. It requires provider approval.
Which states does LIV serve?
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, New York and Pennsylvania.
Is LIV by WellNow legit?
LIV by WellNow is a GLP-1 telehealth sellers service. Its stated availability: 5 states (IL, IN, MI, NY, PA). What our record does not establish: whether it bills insurance and how its intake works. Ask for those in writing before you pay.
Is LIV by WellNow expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
LIV by WellNow publishes a starting figure of $195/mo. Across the 383 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $449 with a median of $188, which puts LIV by WellNow above the median. The other 31 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare LIV by WellNow against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price