MadeMed review
Headline is the six-month rate
The advertised $199 requires committing six months. Three months costs $239 a month.
What MadeMed charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what MadeMed leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $219 | $1,314 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $239 | $1,434 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $299 | $1,794 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $399 | $2,394 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where MadeMed states them.
The bottom line
MadeMed advertises compounded semaglutide 'From $199/mo', read August 2026, and that figure is the six-month plan rate rather than a standing one. A buyer taking the quarterly plan instead pays $239 a month, billed $717 at a time, and every line follows the same two-tier structure.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at MadeMed
- Prepay
- Both plans are billed as blocks rather than monthly: $717 for three months of semaglutide at the quarterly rate, with the six-month plan at $199 a month, read August 2026. What happens to money already paid if treatment stops inside a term is not stated.
Pricing transparency
How MadeMed publishes its prices
Six months at the advertised $199 is $1,194, and reaching that rate is precisely what the six-month plan requires. The quarterly alternative is $239 a month, billed $717 up front, so the same half-year costs $1,434 bought in two blocks — and that $240 difference is what the longer commitment buys. Tirzepatide runs $399 quarterly against $369 on six months, and the orals $219 against $179 and $299 against $279.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $239/mo · injection
- From
- $219/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- Not published by the provider
The seller
What MadeMed is
MadeMed sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, injected and oral, on plans rather than by the month. Each of the four lines carries two rates, one for a three-month commitment and a lower one for six months, and the semaglutide oral is formulated with vitamin B6.
How it works
What MadeMed is selling on each line is a term, and the advertised figure belongs to the longer one. That is a coherent way to price a treatment most people stay on for months, and it is disclosed rather than hidden. But the headline describes the deeper commitment, so a reader setting it against a monthly rate elsewhere is comparing two different things.
Branded or compounded
All four lines are compounded, which means they are not FDA-approved and the agency does not review them for safety or quality before dispensing. The oral semaglutide is formulated with vitamin B6, a combination the approved product does not use.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Both plan rates published, not just the low one
- Four lines carry published figures
- The term behind the headline is disclosed
Moves, or is not stated
- The advertised rate needs a six-month commitment
- Quarterly costs $40 more a month
- Billed in blocks, not monthly
- No state coverage list is recorded
Who this is worth it for
A buyer ready to commit six months, which is what the advertised figure assumes.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who wants to pay monthly or stop after a few weeks.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside MadeMed
BetterMe Rx
Buyers who can confirm the sale is live and will commit three months
See BetterMe Rx →
June HealthBuyers who want the escalation priced before enrolling rather than found in month three
See June Health →Direct Meds
Buyers comfortable buying a quarter at a time who will check the arithmetic
See Direct Meds →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Alan MedsAlinwellAlloyAspenAspire HealthAuren Rx
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Is $199 available on any plan?
What does half a year cost either way?
What is the B6 for?
Is MadeMed expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare MadeMed against every seller on it.