Prime Doctor RX review
Twelve rungs, all per four weeks
Three lines each publish four commitment rates, and every one of the twelve is quoted per four weeks rather than per month.
What Prime Doctor RX charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Prime Doctor RX leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,620 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Semaglutide, tabletRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $1,812 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $2,202 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
- Semaglutide, injection: $249 every four weeks is thirteen fills a year — $270 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,620 rather than $1,494, a difference of $126.
- Semaglutide, tablet: $279 every four weeks is thirteen fills a year — $302 a calendar month. Six months comes to $1,812 rather than $1,674, a difference of $138.
- Tirzepatide, injection: $339 every four weeks is thirteen fills a year — $367 a calendar month. Six months comes to $2,202 rather than $2,034, a difference of $168.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Prime Doctor RX states them.
The bottom line
Prime Doctor RX publishes $249 every four weeks for injected semaglutide, $279 for the oral and $339 for tirzepatide, read September 2026. Thirteen cycles a year make those $270, $302 and $367 a calendar month.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Prime Doctor RX
- Prepay
- Four prepaid options appear on each line, read September 2026, and the upfront totals are published beside the per-cycle rates. Nothing published says what happens to a fifty-two-week payment if treatment stops in week ten.
Pricing transparency
How Prime Doctor RX publishes its prices
A year of injected semaglutide bought cycle by cycle is $3,237 rather than the $2,988 twelve payments of $249 would suggest. The prepaid rungs are $657 for twelve weeks, $1,194 for twenty-four and $2,327 for fifty-two. Those totals are what to compare, not the $219, $199 and $179 printed beside them. On tirzepatide the same ladder runs $927, $1,734 and $3,497.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $270/mo · injection
- From
- $302/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Prime Doctor RX is
Prime Doctor RX sells semaglutide injected and oral plus injected tirzepatide, each with a month-to-month rate and three prepaid terms. Every rate is quoted against a four-week cycle.
How it works
Publishing the whole prepay ladder is a genuine disclosure and this seller does it on all three lines. Quoting every rung per four weeks is what undoes most of the benefit.
Branded or compounded
The lines are compounded rather than manufactured, prepared by a pharmacy the site does not name. No agency reviews a compounded preparation before it is dispensed.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- All four commitment rungs published
- Upfront totals shown, not just rates
- The four-week cycle is stated plainly
- Both formats of semaglutide priced
Moves, or is not stated
- Every rate is quoted per four weeks
- A year costs about 8% more than it reads
- Refunds inside a paid term are unstated
- No dose behavior is published
Who this is worth it for
A buyer comparing prepaid totals rather than the per-cycle rates printed beside them.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer reading any of these twelve figures as a calendar month.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Prime Doctor RX
- NoBsRx
Buyers who genuinely want a low-dose program and know that is what $140 buys
See NoBsRx → - Actin
Buyers who can commit six months and want both numbers before deciding
See Actin → - Apex MD
Buyers who will pay more to remove the dose question and the commitment at once
See Apex MD →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: EverSlimEviora MDFidelity Medical ClinicFierce HealthFitFlowFitish
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
What does a calendar month cost?
What does a year of prepaid semaglutide cost?
Why does the arithmetic differ from the page?
Is Prime Doctor RX expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Prime Doctor RX against every seller on it.