Direct Meds review
Priced per day, sold per quarter
Everything is quoted as a daily figure on an eighty-four or ninety-day supply, and one of those daily figures is wrong on the seller's own page.
What Direct Meds charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Direct Meds leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $249 | $1,494 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Semaglutide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $297 | $1,782 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, tabletRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $299 | $1,794 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead August 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $399 | $2,394 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Direct Meds states them.
The bottom line
Direct Meds prices compounded semaglutide at $297 and compounded tirzepatide at $399, read August 2026, both quoted as 'as low as' and both sold on multi-month supplies rather than by the month. Its public tirzepatide page advertises '$12.87 per day' in one place and '$9.58 per day' in another; the second repeats the semaglutide arithmetic and does not match the tirzepatide price.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Direct Meds
- Prepay
- The injections are sold as an eighty-four-day three-pack billed monthly and the orals on a ninety-day supply, read August 2026. What happens to a partly used term if treatment stops is not stated.
Pricing transparency
How Direct Meds publishes its prices
Six months at the $297 semaglutide figure is $1,782, which is arithmetic on a supply sold by the quarter rather than a rate anyone is billed monthly. The oral is quoted at $249, and the portal notes some dosages price as low as $237 on a ninety-day supply. That makes the advertised figure a ceiling on that line rather than a floor, which is an unusual direction. Tirzepatide is $399 injected and $299 oral, on the same multi-month basis. The daily figures are where care is needed: $12.87 a day is consistent with $399, and the '$9.58 per day' also shown for tirzepatide is the semaglutide number appearing on the wrong page.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection · Oral
- From
- $297/mo · injection
- From
- $249/mo · oral
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Availability
- Not published by the provider
The seller
What Direct Meds is
Direct Meds sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, injected and oral, through a portal, with four lines carrying a figure. The injections are supplied as an eighty-four-day three-pack billed monthly, and the orals on a ninety-day supply.
How it works
The purchasing unit is the thing to get straight before comparing anything. An eighty-four-day three-pack billed monthly is not the same commitment as a monthly subscription a buyer can stop, and a ninety-day supply is a quarter bought at once. The daily framing makes the numbers look small, which is presumably why sellers use it, and it obscures how much is owed at the point of purchase.
Branded or compounded
All four lines are compounded, so none is FDA-approved and none is reviewed by the agency before dispensing. Direct Meds does not name the pharmacy that prepares them.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Four lines carry published figures
- Some oral dosages price below the headline
- Supply length stated on each line
Moves, or is not stated
- A daily figure on the tirzepatide page is wrong
- Sold by the quarter, quoted by the day
- Every figure is hedged 'as low as'
- No state coverage list is recorded
Who this is worth it for
A buyer comfortable buying a quarter at a time who will check the arithmetic themselves.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer comparing monthly rates, since nothing here is sold by the month.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Direct Meds
MadeMedBuyers ready to commit six months, which is what the advertised figure assumes
See MadeMed →- GobyMeds
Buyers who can pay twelve weeks at once and want the extras inside one number
See GobyMeds →
June HealthBuyers who want the escalation priced before enrolling rather than found in month three
See June Health →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Welling HealthWholesome ClinicZera HealthPepton HealthBreeze MedsCare Bare Rx
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Which daily figure is right for tirzepatide?
Am I buying a month?
Why is the oral sometimes cheaper than advertised?
Is Direct Meds expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Direct Meds against every seller on it.