EdgeRx review
Cheaper, and not for sale
Both figures came down between readings while both protocol pages went on saying the product cannot currently be bought.
What EdgeRx charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what EdgeRx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $199 | $1,194 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
| Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. | $225 | $1,350 | The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises. |
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where EdgeRx states them.
The bottom line
EdgeRx publishes $199 a month for semaglutide and $225 for tirzepatide, re-read September 2026, each down from a higher figure a month earlier. Both protocol pages state the protocol is not currently available for purchase, so neither figure can be transacted at.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at EdgeRx
- Outside the headline
- No separate membership or program charge is described beside either figure, read September 2026. The obstacle here is availability rather than anything charged alongside the medication.
Pricing transparency
How EdgeRx publishes its prices
Six months at these rates would come to $1,194 and $1,350. Semaglutide shed $30 and tirzepatide $74 since the previous walk, which says something about where this seller is heading and nothing about what it will charge when the protocols reopen.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 sellers by price
- Molecule
- Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
- Form
- Injection
- States
- 46
- From
- $199/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
- Pharmacy
- Named
- Availability
- 46 states
The seller
What EdgeRx is
EdgeRx carries two glycine-and-B12 formulations, identifies Strive Pharmacy as the 503A facility that makes them, and marks each protocol page as closed to purchase.
How it works
Naming the compounding pharmacy is the rarest disclosure in this comparison and it deserves saying plainly: a buyer can look up who makes the vial, which almost nobody else here permits. Saying a product is unavailable rather than quietly leaving a buy button in place is the same instinct, and it is also the reason the prices below are reference points rather than offers.
Branded or compounded
Neither vial holds the molecule by itself: glycine and B12 share it, mixed at a 503A facility this seller is willing to identify. Nothing compounded is examined by the FDA as a finished product, and no trial behind either drug included those additions.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- The compounding pharmacy is named outright
- Each figure came down since the last walk
- Unavailability is stated rather than hidden
- Coverage reaches 46 states
Moves, or is not stated
- Neither protocol can currently be purchased
- Both preparations carry additives
- No trial tested the additive combination
- The published figures cannot be transacted
Who this is worth it for
A buyer who values knowing which pharmacy compounds the vial, and can wait for availability to return.
Who should price elsewhere
Anyone who needs to buy now, since both protocol pages say the product is not currently available.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside EdgeRx
DudeMedsBuyers who care which kind of facility made the vial and want it stated
See DudeMeds →- Contour Health
Buyers who will count the starting package as part of the first six months
See Contour Health → - DreamHug Medical
Buyers content with the longest plan who want to know what is in the vial
See DreamHug Medical →
More GLP-1 sellers by price priced end to end: Bionomy HealthBioverseBloom MDBlue Haven RXBlue Sky MDbmiMD
Sponsored alternative
Synergy Rx
Buyers pricing an oral without starting an intake
Check Synergy Rx availability →Frequently asked
Can I buy either protocol today?
Which pharmacy makes it?
Did the prices change?
Is EdgeRx legit?
Is EdgeRx expensive compared with other GLP-1 sellers by price providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare EdgeRx against every seller on it.