Lemonaid Health review
Two charges, one month
Compounded semaglutide is billed at $299 a month, and a $49 monthly membership is required beside it.
What Lemonaid Health charges, and what it bills
One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Lemonaid Health leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.
| Product | Per month | 6 months | As the dose rises |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026Holds at every dose, per the seller. | $2,088 | Holds at every dose, per the seller. |
- Semaglutide, injection: Lemonaid bills compounded semaglutide at $299 a month and requires its $49 monthly membership beside it, so the lowest monthly cost is $348. Six months comes to $2,088 rather than $1,794, a difference of $294.
The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Lemonaid Health states them.
The bottom line
Lemonaid prices compounded semaglutide at $299 a month. Its membership is $49 a month and cannot be skipped. A month therefore costs $348 once both charges are counted. That combined figure is the one ranked here.
Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.
What the figure does not cover
Fees, terms and cancellation at Lemonaid Health
- Outside the headline
- The $49 monthly membership sits outside the medication price. It is required on every treatment option, and the drug is billed separately from it.
- Prepay
- A three-month plan lowers compounded semaglutide to $249 a month. Monthly billing is described as carrying no long-term commitment. What happens to an unused prepaid month is not stated.
- Shipping
- Shipping is stated as free, in discreet packaging, to the buyer's door.
Pricing transparency
How Lemonaid Health publishes its prices
The membership and the medication are billed as two separate lines. Each figure below is ranked only as a sum. Semaglutide is $299 a month, plus the $49 membership, for $348. Six months at that rate comes to $2,088. The first month of membership is advertised as free. That offer applies once and is not the price. A site-wide banner advertises a lower rate for a limited time. A figure with an announced end is not ranked here.
At a glance
- Category
- GLP-1 telehealth sellers
- Molecule
- Semaglutide
- Form
- Injection
- Dose pricing
- Flat across doses
- States
- 50
- From
- $348/mo
- Prescription
- Required
- Compounded
- Yes — not FDA-approved
The seller
What Lemonaid Health is
Lemonaid is a cash-pay telehealth practice with a weight loss service among several others. It sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide by weekly injection. Lower-dose microdose versions of both are listed too. Brand products are prescribed as well, with Zepbound vials billed by LillyDirect.
How it works
A buyer completes an online intake first. A licensed provider then decides whether treatment is appropriate. Lemonaid states that billing starts only if the prescription is approved. Dose increases come with check-ins, and there is no extra fee for a dose change on the same medication. Insurance is not accepted for any part of the service.
Branded or compounded
Both molecules are compounded preparations. Lemonaid says they are made in state-licensed pharmacies operating as FDA-inspected 503B outsourcing facilities. A compounded drug is still not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review it for safety or efficacy before it is dispensed. The semaglutide is described as the base form, not a salt.
Where the money holds, and where it moves
Predictable
- Both charges are printed on the drug page
- No fee for a dose change on the same drug
- No charge unless a prescription is approved
- Pharmacies described as 503B outsourcing facilities
Moves, or is not stated
- The $49 membership is mandatory
- No insurance accepted for any charge
- Not available in every state
- The pharmacy is not named
Who this is worth it for
A cash-pay buyer who wants the membership and the drug cost stated separately before starting.
Who should price elsewhere
A buyer who wants one flat figure with the clinician's fee already inside it.
Priced against
Sellers to price beside Lemonaid Health
MEDViBuyers who want the injection line, where a refill rate is published
See MEDVi →
HimsBuyers who want brand GLP-1 medication and have counted the membership
See Hims →
FORMBuyers who already know the manufacturer price and want a named route to a prescriber
See FORM →
More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: Revel HealthRevel RXRewinding RXRex MDRivas Medical Weight LossRivo Health
Sponsored alternative
Bodybuilding Health+
Buyers who want to start without committing a year of money
Check Bodybuilding Health+ availability →Frequently asked
What does a month of semaglutide cost at Lemonaid?
Is the free first month the price?
Does Lemonaid take insurance?
Is the medication FDA-approved?
Is Lemonaid Health expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Or go back to the price desk and compare Lemonaid Health against every seller on it.