Skip to content
Buy This GLP
Read September 2026

Lean Rx review

Four-week fills, 24-week lock

Every plan bills in four-week fills, and the lower-priced recurring card holds a buyer for 24 weeks.

What Lean Rx charges, and what it bills

One row per molecule and delivery route. Where the two figures differ, the struck number is what Lean Rx leads with and the figure under it is what a buyer cannot get below. Both are published by the seller; neither is a walked checkout.

ProductPer month6 months
Semaglutide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $450Billed $525$3,150
Tirzepatide, injectionRead September 2026The seller does not state what happens as the dose rises.Advertised $599Billed $687$4,122
  • Semaglutide, injection: $450 buys four weeks of medication paid in full, and the $35 overnight shipping that card requires brings it to $485 per four weeks; thirteen fills a year is $525.42 a calendar month. Six months comes to $3,150 rather than $2,700, a difference of $450.
  • Tirzepatide, injection: $599 buys four weeks paid in full, and the required $35 shipping brings it to $634 per four weeks; thirteen fills a year is $686.83 a calendar month. Six months comes to $4,122 rather than $3,594, a difference of $528.

The 6-month column is the billed monthly figure multiplied by 6. It is arithmetic on published prices, not a forecast of a bill: a real six months also carries dose changes, labs and shipping, and those are covered below where Lean Rx states them.

The bottom line

$525 a calendar month is what semaglutide costs here without a commitment. That is the $450 four-week card plus $35 required shipping. Tirzepatide on the same terms is $687. A cheaper auto-billed card exists, but it cannot be canceled for 24 weeks.

Disclosure: Buy This GLP is reader-supported. Some links below are affiliate links — if you start care through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. The order on this page is not commercial, and a commission never changes what we write about a provider. How we make money.

What the figure does not cover

Fees, terms and cancellation at Lean Rx

Outside the headline
The four-week card adds $35 overnight shipping to every fill. A dose above 50 units a week adds a surcharge per extra vial.
Prepay
Pay as you go bills every four weeks at a lower figure. It cannot be canceled before 24 weeks, which is six fills. The 12-week and 48-week packs are paid in full up front.
Shipping
The four-week card charges $35 overnight shipping. Every other card ships free.

Pricing transparency

How Lean Rx publishes its prices

The four-week card is $450 for semaglutide. It adds $35 overnight shipping, so each fill is $485. Thirteen fills a year makes that $525 a calendar month. Tirzepatide is $599 plus $35, or $687 a calendar month. The pay-as-you-go card costs less per fill and ships free. It carries a 24-week minimum. Longer prepaid packs lower the average per vial further. A dose above 50 units a week adds a charge per extra vial.

At a glance

Category
compounded GLP-1 sellers
Molecule
Semaglutide · Tirzepatide
Form
Injection
From
$525/mo
Dose published
No
Prescription
Required
Compounded
Yes — not FDA-approved
Pharmacy
Not named

The seller

What Lean Rx is

LeanRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections online. It offers only compounded medications. Each product page carries four cards: pay as you go, one four-week fill, 12 weeks and 48 weeks.

How it works

A buyer books a short online consultation first. A medical history follows. A licensed provider then holds a telehealth call and prescribes if appropriate. The buyer picks a program length and pays after that call.

Branded or compounded

Both drugs are compounded in state-licensed sterile pharmacies or 503(b) outsourcing facilities, per the FAQ. The seller states they are not FDA-approved. No pharmacy is named. No milligram dose is printed; the dose threshold is given in units.

Where the money holds, and where it moves

Predictable

  • Every card printed with its own figure
  • A no-commitment four-week option exists
  • Free shipping on the longer plans
  • Says outright that it compounds

Moves, or is not stated

  • Cheapest card locks in for 24 weeks
  • No-commitment card adds $35 shipping per fill
  • Four-week billing means 13 charges a year
  • Higher doses cost extra per vial

Who this is worth it for

A buyer who wants one four-week fill before committing.

Who should price elsewhere

Anyone expecting a monthly charge that can stop at any time.

Priced against

Sellers to price beside Lean Rx

  • Spry

    Readers who want a fast decision and can budget for a charge every four weeks

    See Spry
  • Premium Health

    A buyer who wants one monthly charge for the visit, the drug and delivery

    See Premium Health
  • Liberty

    A buyer who checks which plan card is already selected before clicking through

    See Liberty
Price every seller on the price desk side by side →

More GLP-1 telehealth sellers priced end to end: TeleClinicTeleHealth MedTeleHealth Weight SolutionsTelePeptideTeleSlim ClinicTeleZen MD

Sponsored alternative

SkinnyRx

Buyers choosing tirzepatide who want its standing rate before an intake

Check SkinnyRx availability →

Who priced this, and how

NS
Neil Sanders

Pricing analyst · Figures last read September 2026

Every figure above is what Lean Rx publishes on its own pages, read in the month stated beside it, with any charge a buyer cannot decline added back before anything ranks. The rules a price has to meet before it appears here are set out in the methodology. A partnership sets display order on the surfaces that say so and never moves a score — how this site makes money.

Frequently asked

What does one month of semaglutide cost with no commitment?
$525 a calendar month. That is $450 plus $35 shipping per four-week fill, thirteen times a year.
Why not rank the cheaper pay-as-you-go card?
It cannot be canceled before 24 weeks. That is six fills, so it is a commitment price.
Is a higher dose extra?
Yes. Above 50 units a week, each extra vial is charged on top, every four weeks.
Is Lean Rx expensive compared with other GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers?
Lean Rx publishes a starting figure of $525/mo. Across the 397 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review that publish a single monthly figure, those run $49 to $525 with a median of $189, which puts Lean Rx above the median. The other 60 GLP-1 telehealth sellers providers we review quote only after an intake or price by dose, so they are not in that comparison. A starting figure is not a bill — labs, consultations and shipping are often charged separately, so confirm what your own quote includes.
Check availability

Or go back to the price desk and compare Lean Rx against every seller on it.

Before you commit to a price